We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made food - best service in Budapest”
Review of Ristorante Krizia

Ristorante Krizia
Ranked #82 of 3,748 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 27 - USD 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Terézváros
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Behind every dish I could taste the italian mamma with dozens years of experience in cooking food that everybody loves. The best service Ive ever had in budapest. Prices expensive but totally worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank thomaslS2758EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteKrizia, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thanks for your excellent rating! We hope to see you soon back!

Best regards,
Krizia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff with good service.
Food was scrumptious, particularly the roast Lamb. Would certainly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jerm448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteKrizia, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for the excellent rating. Hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Krizia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from having dinner at this establishment. I ordered a simple dish of pasta with hake, sun-dried tomatoes and lemon. We go to Italian Restaurants because I cannot tolerate hot spicy food. Imagine my surprise when I discovered the tomato sauce was full of chilli. I asked for some yogurt and eventually added some cream to try to moderate the spiciness. On the special menu was a spaghetti dish with chilli so I assume the chef added this to my order! Not impressed!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 347carolynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteKrizia, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

We do not understand why you did not accept to change your meal if you do not like spicy. We offered the option to change your food but you did not accept this, then you write this review. It is quite confusing for us why you wanted to eat that spicy meal then. Anyway hundreds of ratings are excellent here so the others can decide whether they would like to rely on yours or not.

Kind regards,
Krizia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Food was excellent, price was great. Service was perfect. Very intimate atmosphere. Don’t take a cab from Buda side during rush hour. Way toooo pricey. Wait til 7:30ish. Cab back to Buda was 1/3 the price.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Vacation277304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteKrizia, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you very much for your excellent rating!
Hope to see you soon again.

Best,
Krizia-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We visited Krizia in August 2018. We were three guys on a weekend trip. Two of us had the degustation menu (6 servings) and the wine menu (4 glasses) and it was absolute perfect. We had mozzarella with parma ham, lasagne with asparagus, seabass, day sorbet, pork fillet, and milefeuille for dessert. Everything homemade and perfectly cooked. The wine was excellent and included a glass of barolo. We also got a free refill of the white wine. Our waiter was kind and served the dishes at a perfect pace. And the price was incredibly low - around 60 Euro for food and wine. I will definitely visit again next time I'm in Budapest!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dinesenandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RistoranteKrizia, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Ristorante Krizia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your excellent rating! Hope to see you soon real soon.

Best,
Krizia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Krizia also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Ristorante Krizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing