We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, helpful host, classy interior”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 minutes to go everywhere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
5 minutes to go everywhere
Secured parking, 24/7 camera and guard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julie_fro...
Troy, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent location, helpful host, classy interior”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed 2 nights in this lovely flat. I chose it for the location, included parking, elevator, and interior appearance from the photos and was not disappointed. The building exterior has not been recently renovated but was safe and functional. Roberto was very helpful. We enjoyed the restaurants & Ruin Pub he recommended that were on the same street as the flat. The flat was two blocks from the Opera Metro station. The parking garage was a short walk around the corner but due to one way streets you have to drive around the block to park.
Use care when parking on the street as the police are quick to ticket. The policeman was watching his watch as we arrived just in time to move our car.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you Julie, your words are appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiCarswel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay.”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at this apartment. As beautiful as I remembered and we had more time to appreciate how centrally located the apartment is.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you Fiona, again a pleasure to have you here in Budapest.
See you this summer :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTRB
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I visited Budapest with our adult son. We all loved both the city and the apartment.

The apartment is in the city center, about five minutes walk from Deák Ferenc metro station. This station is the central point of the metro where three of the four lines intersect, so you are in easy reach of pretty much anywhere in Budapest. In fact, though, most of what we wanted to see was within walking distance of the apartment. The main tourist sites, and plenty of bars and restaurants are all within walking distance of Paulay Ede Street, which runs parallel to Andrássy út.

The apartment itself was wonderful. Ignore the communal area and central staircase, which is standard for central Europe and Russia. The actual apartment is recently renovated to a high standard and tastefully furnished. The pictures give you a good idea of how light and clean it is, with large rooms and very high ceilings. It had all we needed in the way of kitchen appliances and utensils, TV, wifi, hairdryer, bedding, etc. It has air conditioning, though we did not need that when we were there and an independent hot water tank. There were even some basic foodstuffs to keep us going.

Last, but not least, Roberto was extremely welcoming and helpful. He has made sure the apartment has a good supply of tourist maps and information and he has a file of recommended sights, restaurants, bars, things to do, etc. that he has compiled from his own experience in Budapest. Roberto was also able to help with any questions or requests we had.

I have no hesitation recommending this apartment to anyone visiting Budapest. We really enjoyed the city and if we go back I would probably plan around the availability of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything: the location, the owner and the apartment were all great
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Nicholas thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad you liked the beauty of it.
I truly care about my guest, so I do all the best to make them happy.
I am glad you had a great experience at my place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiCarswel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A beautiful apartment, comfortable and stunning furnished. Very well equipped and the wifi was an added bonus. The owner was incredibly helpful and very flexible.
The location also meant that all the things we wanted to do were within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: The communal areas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Fiona thank you so much for your kind words about my place and me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie S
1 review
“19th Century elegance with modern comforts”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We didn't want to leave! This spacious apartment is light and airy with high ceilings, tall windows and double-height doors, characteristic of its 19th century architecture - yet stylishly balanced with modern furnishings and comfortable beds. It is also really quiet and peaceful given its central location, just five minutes walk from the wide, tree-lined streets of Andrassy Avenue. A couple of doors away is a gorgeous patisserie and coffee shop, a few steps further is a typical Hungarian restaurant across two floors - complete with pianist and violinist to add to the atmosphere. Owner Roberto could not be more helpful and easily contactable for assistance on directions, sight-seeing, etc. when you set out to explore this lovely city. 'The Paris of the East' description sits well with Budapest - and the Paulay apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Valerie thank you very much for your lovely words about my place and my hospitality. I am happy you had a great experience with me
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing