We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pinball view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pinball view
apartment full view
Mezzanine 2 double beds (hight 1.4m)
Bathroom including washer/dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
aw221
oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a four night stay at Happy Home Blue and I was extremely impressed from the moment our booking went through.
Communication was very efficient before arrival and I felt that if there was a problem then there would have been someone on hand to sort it. Luckily we didn't have to find out because the apartment was perfect. Great location with restaurants and bars all around.
The apartment itself is very well thought out with the small details taking what could have been an average property and making it great. Complimentary drinks, bottle of wine and espresso fully stocked instantly make you feel welcomed, access to Netflix on the TV, working pinball machine, guitar and keyboard available for use all help to make the place stand out from any other apartment that I've stayed in.
Loved Budapest, loved Happy Home Blue

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you for such an amazing and fun review! It's a big pleasure to read that our mission to make our guests truly happy has been once more accomplished! Thanks for sharing your happy thoughts with others - I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future! Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSmerin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We found our Happy”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Happy Home Blue for 4 nights - we loved everything about the apartment. The location is fantastic, the apartment itself is extremely well-equipped and the design is so thoughtful and quirky. There were so many little touches, like a bottle of rosè on arrival, a fridge stocked with drinks and snacks, coffee machine with pods, and much more. The staff were wonderful too, and in particular Karina who waited up until 2am to greet us upon our delayed arrival. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Happy Home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Hey, thanks so much for this amazing review. At happy home Budapest, our mission is indeed to make our guests happy. I'm thrilled to read that we accomplished that by providing you with an enjoyable stay. Nice of you to mention all the extra's that we provide. We will keep on doing our very best!! Bjorn, owner, and the happy home Budapest team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
2 reviews
“Happy home”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This place was amazing! Great location, great amenities, and well stocked with snacks and drinks. There's even a bicycle for occupants to use during their stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hey Michael, thanks for your very kind review! Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Good to read that you appreciated the apartment itself, its location and our free extra's! The bicycle that you refer to was available only for a limited period in 2016, but anyways the city is full of good and cheap bike rentals :) Instead, we offer a lot of other free items, such as minibar, Dolce Gusto coffee, Hi Speed Wifi, a mobile wifi device to take into town ("free wifi anywhere") and last but not least our 80's Pinball machine. Hope to welcome you back, someday!!! Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin G
Valencia, CA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This place was truly amazing. You can really tell that Bjorn and his team have traveled and took time and thought about what guests want and need in a rental. Everything from bikes, drinks, entertainment, towels, A WASHER AND DRYER....all thoughtfully placed in a very well decorated home away from home. We stayed a few nights in November and found it to be conveniently located and easy to walk/bike/take transport to and from. Don't be put off by the loft style beds upstairs, my husband is 6'3" and was perfectly fine getting up and down the stairs and sleeping in the bed. The beds were also really comfy. The smart phone they provided came in handy and was a wonderful resource for us to have. We didn't think we would need it but it came in handy a few times.

Bjorn and his team took care of everything we needed and comminicating with them was easy. We even checked in VERY late (much later than expected due to unforeseen transport issues) and they were more accommodating that I would have expected. Someone still met us at the rental and showed us how to work things and answered our questions.

The rental was very clean, modern and stylish. It truly felt like we were at home while in Budapest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Kristin for your kind words about happy home Budapest! It's such a pleasure to read in how many ways you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is a nice motivation for myself and my team to keep up the good work, and to keep doing our very best to make every guest happy. Thank you for listing so many specific aspects of what you liked about your stay - hard to be more complete :) Wishing you to be and to stay happy, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in Budapest one day!! Bjorn, owner & creator of happy home Budapest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sb324
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights with four of us and would highly recommend this apartment! Great location in the Jewish district and the apartment itself is in a quiet area. Apartment is modern with enough space and a good bathroom. Very good value. Unfortunately pinball machine and TV was broken when we went but staff very helpful and free phone use was great! Would recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
What a nice review!! Thanks a lot for your compliments - we do our very best indeed to make happy home Budapest a very good value for money. Sorry to hear that there was an issue with pinball machine and TV, we've sorted that out in the meantime. Hope to welcome you again, someday, including round-the-clock-pinball :) Bjorn, owner of happy home Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing