We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous apartment in the best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Master bedroom facing a quiet street Second bedroom facing the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Master bedroom facing a quiet street
Second bedroom facing the patio
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Master bedroom facing a quiet street
Master bedroom facing a quiet street
Second bedroom facing the patio
Second bedroom facing the patio
Hall and kitchen
Kitchen
Hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Patio
Building from outside
Entrance to the building
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AISLING11...
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment in the best location”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed in this fabulous apartment for four nights with my husband and two teenage daughters. The place was so beautiful and really warm and cosy. It had beautiful high ceilings and loads of character. .Eniko was really lovely and very helpful giving us lots of tips before we even arrived. The location of the apartment was fabulous and we were able to walk to most places. You could see the Rudas spa from the front door and it was literally a five minute walk across the bridge. The dock where the night cruise left from was a two minute walk away.The apartment was very near the market, the spa, the river, the main shopping area, the shoes on the Danube and loads of lovely coffee shops, a French bakery called Ambers which was my downfall!! When I return to this beautiful vibrant city in the future I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else if I could help it. It was just perfect for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithFagg
Geelong
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment on the Danube”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is so well- located on the Danube. Easy access to public transport and walking distance to many attractions. The apartment is very well equipped, spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann F
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a family of five and stayed in this apartment. It was a clean and large enough for for us to spread out. The best thing about this apartment is its location. We walked almost everywhere! The owner and property manager were very helpful and were easily reached for questions. We left Budapest and our passports in the apartment. We called the property manager, jumped on the train back to Budapest and was met at the train station by the property manager with our passports so we could easily finish the next leg of our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlieph...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I couldn't fault our stay in Eniko's beautiful apartment. The price is exceptionally good value for money, the apartment is clean, spacious and extremely secure and the apartment block is in a truly excellent location. You're based in the heart of Budapest, which is truly a beautiful city. You walk out of the entrance of the building and you are right next to the River Danube and the Elizabeth Bridge. From the point of booking, Eniko was on hand offering us suggestions for places to go and helping us find the most reasonable way of transferring between the airport and apartment. Check in was easy and Eniko's friend Aleksandra had us all settled in quickly and left us to explore, as well as offering us some friendly and helpful recommendations on where to visit during our stay. We didn't spend a great deal of time in the apartment but it was just so lovely to come back to at the end of the day and provided us with nice comfy beds to rest after lots of adventures. Everything about this apartment is fantastic and the minor touches, such as universal plug adaptors and guide books in various languages all made for an amazing experience for us. The apartment itself looks exactly as the photographs show and I would 100% recommend anyone tempted by this apartment to book it. Many thanks to Eniko for providing this wonderful apartment and we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Size of apartment, Cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaguar221...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at Eniko's apartment with my partner and his daughter and her partner. The location is perfect, very easy to find as it's riverside and by a bridge, close to shops, bars and restaurants. The apartment was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Eniko was helpful and very quick to respond to queries. Kitchen and bathroom are very modern, but the apartment still has a period charm about it that made it a pleasure to stay in. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Budapest.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing