We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average quality but messy place”
Review of Market BDPST

Market BDPST
Ranked #351 of 3,654 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: The most exciting food-space in town: five-star hamburgers and Mamma’s homemade taco miracles with amazing coffee, ice-cold beers and great cocktails. You can also run into street musicians randomly! Meet up here!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

From the outside it really looks nice.
Though internally is a bit mess.
3 different places to queue: I wanted burgers, tortillas and a craft beer so I had to go in 3 different cashes.
Though when I already got burgers and tortillas I was still waiting for my beer.
After 10 min I gave up as I did not want cold food.
The quality was not impressive, especially the taste of the bread probably few days old.
There is a tiny area for kids which is good but very very dirty.

Thank Alessio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Market BDPST, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Alessio C,

May we start with expressing our thankfulness to you for sharing your experiences with us.

We are sincerely sorry for the fact that our place did not fulfil your expectations. We always try to meet our dear guests’ expectations and it is regretful we did not succeed with it this time. Please accept our deepest apologies for your inconveniences.

We hope you will return to us and we will be able to provide you a better experience.

Warm regards,
Market BDPST Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We tried angus burger,beef taco,chicken enchilada
All was perfect
The staff and the music eas great and simmilar
Good craft coffee

Thank 473b_las
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Market BDPST, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear 473b_las,

First and foremost, allow us to say thank you for taking the effort to write down and share your really splendid review with us here, on TripAdvisor.

We cannot be happier with the fact that you discovered our lovely place and decided to give it a go, we sincerely hope that you didn’t regret your choice. We are glad to read that you highlighted the dishes we serve to our customers. Luckily, our chef’s team are amazing, therefore we are serving perfection at all times.

We are looking forward very much to seeing and hosting you again, you will be always waited here with friendly welcome

All the best,
Market BDPST Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Visited this place on our first night of arrival to Budapest, we were starving so it was just what we needed. You can customise your burger just how you like, and it's all absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Market BDPST, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Asia L,

Allow us to express our most sincere gratitude to you for taking the effort to write down and share your really splendid review with us here, on TripAdvisor. Your amazing feedback really made our day.
First and foremost, thank you for choosing our restaurant on your first night and we are pleased that you deemed the burger you ordered absolutely delicious. Further on, we would like to thank you very much for definitely recommending our restaurant.
We genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future, we will wait you with warm welcome!

Kind regards,
Market BDPST Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Great egg and bacon breakfast. Great service. I asked if they take euro and the girl was very sorry but she did not have coins. I got exchange and ate a great breakfast and latte. Recommended for a quick cheap meal on the go or sit down.

Thank mikecox24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Market BDPST, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear mikecox24,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you very much for choosing our restaurant, and for writing a review about it.
It filled us with so much happiness that you had an excellent breakfast in our high standard hotel, we hope that the meal you have here started your day perfectly. It made us proud as well that you found the service really professional, feel free to contact or workers in the future as well, whether if you have any question, problem or request, they will do their best to help you. Meanwhile, we would like to apologise for your small discomfort, but we hope that overall you had an excellent time here.
We would like to thank you once again for your review, it would be a great pleasure to greet you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Market BDPST Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Had lunch and dinner here, we tried both the mexican and the burger restaurant, we didn't leave disappointed. Good food, nice atmosphare, good staff.

Thank ABokor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Market BDPST, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear ABokor,

First and foremost, allow us to express our most sincere gratitude to you for taking the effort to write down and share your really splendid review with us here, on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for complimenting on the great atmosphere of our place as well as our staff’s work. Our team is indeed amazing, they give their 100% every day to fulfill every request of our guests, so they have a perfect experience in our restaurant. Furthermore, we are super delighted that the dishes we provided all met your expectations. It is always an awesome statement to read about. And also it makes our chefs very pleased.

All in all, it was really heart-warming to read your kind words, it was our pleasure to have you here, we really hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Market BDPST Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market BDPST also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Market BDPST? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing