We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
998
745
130
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
998
745
130
28
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It's near on foot almost everywhere, but underground is close too.
Breakfast is awsome.
The service is also really good even before your arrival providing a lot of services and information.
Rooms are new and well decorated

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maida2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarat, Vezető at Carat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear maida2016,

Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Carat Boutique Hotel.
I hope that you will come back on the nearly future.

Best regards,
György Áfra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Perfect location and an incredible breakfast that included Champagne. The room was quiet and clean . All in all we were extremely pleased with the Hotel Carat. The staff was both attentive and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarat, Vezető at Carat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Katherine W,

Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Carat Boutique Hotel.
I hope that you will come back on the nearly future.

Best regards,
György Áfra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Nice location in the center of Pest.
The staff is friendly and the breakfast is massive. When checking in the receptionist saw it was my birthday and when I came back in the evening I found a bottle of champagne in my room.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FedericoW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarat, Vezető at Carat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Federico W,

Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Carat Boutique Hotel.
I hope that you will come back on the nearly future.

Best regards,
György Áfra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is a gem that lies tucked away in a little lane off the main road. It scores a double plus for location, service and a par excellence breakfast ! We stayed six days and enjoyed every moment...All that we needed were closeby...metro, bus stop, supermarket, laundromat..need I say more ?!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VeeIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarat, Vezető at Carat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear VeeIyer,

Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Carat Boutique Hotel.
I hope that you will come back on the nearly future.

Best regards,
György Áfra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We arrived and got room in firts floor. There was dirty bathroom around shower. We asked them to clean it. They just did the same work. Nothing was really clean without mold. It was really noisy during night and morning. Bad reek from street. Second breakfast we came when it starts because of our early leaving time. There was only half of food ready and it took them half hour to make it. Eggs and everything hot was totaly cold. For this price it was really bad. and i wouldn´t pay it again!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 99petrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCarat, Vezető at Carat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear "99petrap",

Thank you for staying with us at Carat Boutique Hotel.

It indeed is our goal to fullfil or even exceed our clients’ expectations; however, I am sincerely sorry that we could not meet yours.

I hope that despite of the negative impressions you had a good time in Budapest and you were able to enjoy your city break.

Best regards,
György Áfra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews