We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, great location, very helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Helen and Frank Guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Helen and Frank Guesthouse
Through the rooms Salon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Helen and Frank Guesthouse
Through the rooms
Salon
Salon
Salon
Salon
Salon
Salon
Hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Frank's room
Frank's room
Frank's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Big bathroom
Big bathroom
From the window
Helen and Frank Guesthouse
Frank's room
Frank's room
Frank's roon
Frank's room
Frank's room
Frank's room
Frank's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Doors
Helen's room
Helen's room
Salon
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Helen's room
Theatre from the windows
Frank's room
Salon
Salon
Helen
Frank
Party in Hollywood
Party
Party
Fraank
Helen with friends
Their house in Hollywood
Italy
Frank and the dog
Helen
Salon at night
Bathroom at night
At night
Salon
Frank...
The little white room
The little white room
Princess room
The House
Small bathroom
Kithcen
Hall
Stairway
Enter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Keith T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, great location, very helpful owner”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the apartment for my 40th birthday with friends so there was 7 of us in total. Stunning apartment, beautifully kept. It feels like 'home' rather than just a place to stay.

The host Anna was incredibly helpful, recommending places to go, really friendly and the contact with her was excellent. Explained the history of the apartment and you really felt respectful of what they have done.

The apartment was clean, well presented with plenty of spare linen and towels, etc. A well stocked kitchen. Tumble dryer, washer, dishwasher, big fridge, kitchen table, everything you need.

The location was perfect; main train station a short walk away, taxi rank outside the apartment and good tram and bus links 2/3 mins walk away. Close to 24 hour shops for food and drink and some great bars nearby.

Love Budapest and will definitely be staying here again when I return later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the history of the apartment.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulrBaxt...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful accomodation”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was fantastic. It felt like a second home. 5 of us staying (2 couples and one single) and the bathrooms/kitchen facilities were brilliant. Anne was a wonder to communicate with and very helpful. I would recommend this apartment to anyone travelling to Budapest. Centrally located and close to the Metro and public transport. Couldn't be happier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuuskieri...
Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Art, architecture, comfort and style, within walking distance of the Danube.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a fantastic holiday in Budapest, from the moment our elegant hostess Anna met us at the airport until we closed the front door at Helen&Frank slowly and sadly 10 days later. What a lovely hostess and what an absolutely unique and beautiful apartment. What other (very affordable) holiday flat has an armchair complete with reading lamp in the bathroom, or an antique silver teapot for everyday use, or the momentos of the glamorous life of Helen & Frank whose apartment it used to be? For all the beautiful art and antique fabrics, furniture and artifacts, it is a bright, welcoming, comfortable, conveniently situated and very functional apartment, lacking for nothing. Will I ever find such and apartment to holiday in again? I doubt it. Thank Helen & Frank, thank you Anna!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBM13
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are very glad we chose Helen and Franks guest house for our four day friends trip to Budapest. It made our trip extra special. The apartment was beautifully decorated throughout and full of history and character. There was loads of room, comfy beds and we couldn't have asked for more - we all loved it! We had every thing we needed and Anna the owner was so nice - really charming and helpful. She picked us up at the airport and told us the history of the apartment. The position was great less than 10mins walk to the Parliament and 5mins from no 2 tram that takes you to many of the main sites. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for somewhere with lots of character in the centre of Budapest.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
Cadiz
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Budapest”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The Helen & Frank Guesthouse has to be one of the most unique places I have ever stayed whilst travelling around the world (and I am very well travelled). It is difficult to put into words the experience you will have here, the way it will make you feel and the thoughts that will occupy your mind. Firstly the photographs do not do the apartment any justice. When you walk in through the front doors, you will feel warmth and experience amazement and wonder. You will be transported back in time, you will feel like a young explorer taking their first history lesson and you will be staying in the most comfortable and luxurious museum in the world.
Once inside, it's hard to leave, but given the amazing location of the apartment, next to the Danube and by the tram links you'll seen be out exploring this amazing city too. Anna the host is fantastic and generally cares about all her guests, I personally can not thank Anna enough for all the help she has offered me during my time in Budapest.
I can guarantee that anyone who stays at Helen & Frank will have an amazing experience and a luxurious stay in this fantastic city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall style of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Anna is a very nice person. She was very cooperative and kind. They were very respectful with me.
They took care of the apartment as it would have been their own home.
It was a pleasure hosting them. I highly recommend them to all hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing