We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Party

Excellent time, the group really themselves. Would highly recommend. I’m planning a family outing... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2018
Rosemary B
via mobile
Must do on a stag do!

Booked the pedal bar for 7 of us on a stag do......have to say it was an absolute blast!!! Dan was... read more

Reviewed 19 June 2018
Richard L
via mobile
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
3
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
3
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer bike stag do two hours sober driver brilliant afternoon great fun heroes square bikes activity hilarious
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Booked the 2 hour tour with 30litres of beer as part of my mates stag do. 9 of us went on the trip. Was a right laugh & will definitely do another one if i was going on another weekend with the boys.

Didnt bother paying the extra for the hot hostess, glad we didnt really as we could just get on with the drinking.

The driver was cery tolerable of our antics & we were soon chugging all the beer straight out the tap.

You really have to peddle though or you stop.

Only reall problem was that theres nowhere to use the loo on the trip. We were alright though as we were a bunch of lads & could just wee in a hedge bUt bear that in mind if you're female.

Well worth the money and set yourself the challenge of finishing the keg... we did it!

Thank russellbrown181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedalBar, Tulajdonos at Pedal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We are glad that you had a great time! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were a party of 4 couples and did this trip on the Friday night of our 3 night trip. It was absolutely brilliant. Booking was very easy and I got immediate responses to the questions I emailed to them. I booked and paid deposit online and the bike was waiting for us in Heroes square.
The pedalling is harder than it looks but so funny - especially as we kept resting and pouring more beer. We also ordered prosecco for the ladies and there were a couple of extra bottles available for us to buy if we ran out - which inevitably we did!!! We basically cycled up through the park and past the castle so didn't get very far but it didn't matter - we decided that every time we stopped one of us had to tell the group about their most embarrassing moment - which was hilarious :)
Would definitely recommend.

Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedalBar, Tulajdonos at Pedal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks for your feedback! See you next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Had a brilliant afternoon on the beer bike. Much more difficult than it looks especially going up hills - legs are very sore now! Our driver Richie and we amazing and made us feel very welcome, had a good laugh with us and gave us lots of information and tips for the city! Would 100% do it again and is amazing for the price

Thank sammygaulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedalBar, Tulajdonos at Pedal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks for your review Sammy! Join us anytime! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Myself and 5 others went on the beer bike when we were in Budapest

You book your slot and meet the bike at Heroes Square when it's your time

The bike is pedalled by the group and steered by a member of the staff, you can choose to get a waitress for the 2 hours however this comes at a cost

The driver took us around the park nearby which was just as well as it is quite hard work when your drinking beer as well!

A must to do in Budapest!

Thank Lewis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedalBar, Tulajdonos at Pedal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks a lot for the review and welcome you back sometimes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We met with our friends whilst in Budapest and decided to rent an 8 person bike for two hours. Booking was easy - Timea was really helpful and quickly replied to all queries. Gary was our sober driver (note he steers, he doesn't pedal!) and was so friendly we felt like he was part of our group after the two hours! Drinks options are really flexible - we didn't want the standard beer package as we had two teens in our group, so Timea helped us to create our own which included prosecco, soft drinks and, of course, beer. It was good fun watching people trying to pour whilst peddling! The tour starts in beautiful Heroes Square and you have a lovely time peddling around the large parks whilst sightseeing and singing along to your own soundtrack (don't forget to bring your Mp3 / iPod etc with wire to plug into their sound system). Would totally recommend this for a fun two hours out with friends.

Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedalBar, Tulajdonos at Pedal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We are glad that you had a great time! See you next time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews