We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #30 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Myself and my husband have just arrived back from a 4 night stay here it was lovely and we would highly recommend. I am a little confused at all the comments about the staff they were nothing but polite during our stay and always helpful in fact we witnessed a lot of guests being quite rude to them so quite the opposite! when they were greeting people they were being blanked. The room was huge and we were given fresh towels, you need to put the hanger on your door handle to advise the cleaning staff that you would like them to make up your room so maybe this is where people have not received towels

Close to bars and restaurants and there are bus tours that run right outside the front door

We had a problem with the safe on the second night however staff attended to the same straight away. There was plenty of choice for the buffet breakfast

I would definatley return here

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurajanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,394
    668
    199
    69
    47
See reviews for
446
1,747
117
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I really was shocked by the way how the reception dealt with me and the delays in services in case you ask for a towel or anything...

The receptionists do not smile and they deal with you like they are talking to a wall ... You come to check in and they look at you without welcoming you and wait for you to talk or they say what do you want....
It is indeed the worst 5 stars hotel all over the world

The carpet also has some dark spots dirty and smelly blankets

Room Tip: Stay in kempinski , meredian, four seasons, intercon or anything else surely will be better choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nasser Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest "Nasser Q",

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
I'm sorry to see that the service you experienced did not live up to the expectations and I'd appreciate if we could discuss the issues you mention.
I do hope we can win your trust back and I believe we will be able to provide our service that will exceed your expectations.

Should I be at your assistance please feel free to contact me.
With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel was just fantastic. We booked it using Marriott points so it was more or less free, plus they gave us a 2 tier upgrade to a junior suite. The room was fantastic, with such a glamorous feel to it.
We used the pool, the sauna and the steam room - again really lovely. Also ate in the New York Cafe. Pricey, but worth it. Attentive service and fab food.
Beware - if you stay here you may not want to venture out to see Budapest!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiniBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is a beautiful classy hotel that fits perfectly in this beautiful city! The New York Cafe is stunning and the food delicious. Goulash Soup! The front desk staff, concierge and bell men were excellent. I think they must recruit their bell men from the local gym or perhaps modeling agency. We will definitely visit Budapest again and stay at this hotel it was devine!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liana470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

There is no doubting that this property is unique. The New York Cafe is iconic comparing easily to some of the finest, high Victorian architecture in Europe. The Boscolo blends turn of the century chic architecture with all the convenience of 21st century 5 star hotel luxury. Front desk and concierge services were superb - arranging a fabulous night for my husband's 50th Birthday and making excellent restaurant suggestions. If only the Boscolo group could match this with outstanding housekeeping! They fell below standard on this score 3 days out of 5 (not able to provide towels one day and not cleaning our room until after 4.30 another), but overall GO and enjoy, and I hope we experienced a blip rather than the norm on the room front! From what we saw of other 5 star hotels, I definitely preferred the architecture and style of the Boscolo!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Valued Guest "Sarah H",

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us at Boscolo Budapest.
I'm glad to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and I'm delighted that the architecture of New York Palace won you.
I'm sorry for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the Housekeeping service and I would kindly like to assure you that the issues you mentioned definitely not standard.

We constantly keep auditing the quality of our services and we immediately took the necessary actions to improve the Housekeeping service.

I hope we will have to opportunity to welcome you back and you will be able to enjoy a great stay with us.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
7,100 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,357 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
#26 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price range (per night): $132 - $467
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing