We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
242
259
125
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
259
125
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine metro station fully equipped kitchen air freshener sofa bed large apartment stag weekend ruin bars luggage room early hours bars and restaurants jewish quarter small balcony short stay noisy at night these apartments internet access
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel/apartment last minute, situated above an open indoor market (which have some weird and wonderful things!)
Rooms were spacious for the 3 of us (1 room with double bed and 1 very large sofa bed) including kitchen which your usual utensils and and average bathroom, dining table, tv.
Visited during December to see the Christmas markets which were absolutely amazing... The apartment wasn't one of your most extravagant hotels but perfect for what we needed - Budapest as a city was beautiful especially during the Christmas period!
I would recommend this Aparthotel for travellers/ city goers who don't particularly want to spend a great deal of time in the hotel as there is so much to see and do in the city anyway. Has balcony over looking residential area and some of the city itself.

Got the metro and bus from the airport, was very simple (used google maps bus and train tab) and worked a treat! Not overpriced either!

Would stay again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Coming back from our summer vacation (traveling with two kids), we staid for two nights here to visit the city. As we had a late arrival, probably the gave us the last apartment, as it has a deep smell (like a flood from the past) and dirty (dust, dirty electrical switches, stains on curtains, etc). Our complains to the receptionist, had no result, as they were fully booked, but he promise to take note and inform the manager :). On the last day, cherry on the cake, both hot and cold water were switched off, with no prior information. only in the morning, when the water was already switched off. the way the personnel decided to act, stating "it's not our fault, it is the city council", almost being rude and yelling to us (there were more people in the lobby), left me a bad taste. As a positive point is the location, on a walking distance from the city center. The lack of mannerliness of the personnel and the dirty apartment still stands for me. By the way I stayed on the 4th floor

Room Tip: make a strong point on the cleanness of the room before arrival
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nikko_DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer Service Assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write about us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have been caused. We regret to hear that our apartment didn’t meet your expectations. We always try to do our best to make guest satisfied. We always pay special attention to the guest complaints, so I hope you will be more satisfied next time, if you visit us again.

Sincerely,
Evelin Németh Customer Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had it's own kitchen area and bathroom with bath and shower.
I just used it as a place to sleep so didn't use any of the kitchen facilities except for the fridge to keep drinks cold.
The whole foot print was a very decent size and the apartment was maintained to a very acceptable standard,
The TV had four Hungarian channels which were really not much use to me at all.
The free wi fi was a bit patchy but I was able to pick up another none encrypted one which was better for free.
The establishment is fantastically located in District 7, the Jewish Quarter, which is a very lively and up and coming area. There are many bars and restaurants an shops on the doorstep of the hotel. There are number of Ruin Bars about 50 yards down the same road and the famous Szimpla Kert is only about 5 miutes walk away. Gozsdu Udvar is about 10 minutes walk away and you can walk down to the rive/centre in about 15- 20 minutes. There are endless bars and restaurants and street food options to drop into as you walk in any direction. We were there for 3 days and we didn't take public transport once, preferring to discover Budapest by foot - the centre is actually quite compact.
The road the hotel is located on is quite noisy at night so you do have to keep the balcony doors shut at night. Not all rooms have air con but the fans are quite effective.
Reasonably priced too.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Simontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer Service Assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review you shared with us. I was delighted to read all your kind words about your room. Also I would like to thank you for pointing out our great location, as well. I truly hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely,
Evelin Németh
Customer Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We were in this hotel with my family in June 2017 for 3 nights, it is very big apartment hotel with a very helpful and kind receptions, our room was big enough but not clean especially the bathroom was dirty ,the hotel situated in very good place near to bus and tram and metro stations and you can reach to all tourist centers so easy,I will recommend this hotel it is good choice in Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amicoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer Service Assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. I was glad to read that you were overall satisfied with our services. Also, it was lovely to see that you found our hotel in a good location money as well. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Evelin Németh
Customer Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

24hr reception buzzed us in on arrival, reception is located on 1st floor but easy to find and staff were friendly and booked us taxis when needed. 6000 forint deposit which you get back at check out.
Our room was hard to find with it being on the other side of the courtyard and no lights were on in the corridor so this made it look abit spooky. The room was well decorated and clean. We only used the fridge in the kitchen to keep our water cool but this worked fine. No aircon but we did have a fan in the room which suited our needs and the wifi was easy to connect and worked well. No complaints about noise but this may be because it was not a weekend.
Location good for restaurants and clubs but quite far from main landmarks, don't think I would recommend this for families due to the area. On check out we had a late flight and were able to leave our luggage in the reception free of charge. Overall good stay and would stay again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street will be noisier than those facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaiscool14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer service assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. It is so great to read about your satisfaction. We are looking forward to see you again!

Best regards,

Evelin Németh
Customer service assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews