We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
242
259
125
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
259
125
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine metro station fully equipped kitchen air freshener sofa bed large apartment stag weekend ruin bars luggage room early hours bars and restaurants jewish quarter small balcony short stay noisy at night these apartments internet access
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which had it's own kitchen area and bathroom with bath and shower.
I just used it as a place to sleep so didn't use any of the kitchen facilities except for the fridge to keep drinks cold.
The whole foot print was a very decent size and the apartment was maintained to a very acceptable standard,
The TV had four Hungarian channels which were really not much use to me at all.
The free wi fi was a bit patchy but I was able to pick up another none encrypted one which was better for free.
The establishment is fantastically located in District 7, the Jewish Quarter, which is a very lively and up and coming area. There are many bars and restaurants an shops on the doorstep of the hotel. There are number of Ruin Bars about 50 yards down the same road and the famous Szimpla Kert is only about 5 miutes walk away. Gozsdu Udvar is about 10 minutes walk away and you can walk down to the rive/centre in about 15- 20 minutes. There are endless bars and restaurants and street food options to drop into as you walk in any direction. We were there for 3 days and we didn't take public transport once, preferring to discover Budapest by foot - the centre is actually quite compact.
The road the hotel is located on is quite noisy at night so you do have to keep the balcony doors shut at night. Not all rooms have air con but the fans are quite effective.
Reasonably priced too.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Simontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer Service Assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review you shared with us. I was delighted to read all your kind words about your room. Also I would like to thank you for pointing out our great location, as well. I truly hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely,
Evelin Németh
Customer Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We were in this hotel with my family in June 2017 for 3 nights, it is very big apartment hotel with a very helpful and kind receptions, our room was big enough but not clean especially the bathroom was dirty ,the hotel situated in very good place near to bus and tram and metro stations and you can reach to all tourist centers so easy,I will recommend this hotel it is good choice in Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amicoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer Service Assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. I was glad to read that you were overall satisfied with our services. Also, it was lovely to see that you found our hotel in a good location money as well. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Evelin Németh
Customer Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

24hr reception buzzed us in on arrival, reception is located on 1st floor but easy to find and staff were friendly and booked us taxis when needed. 6000 forint deposit which you get back at check out.
Our room was hard to find with it being on the other side of the courtyard and no lights were on in the corridor so this made it look abit spooky. The room was well decorated and clean. We only used the fridge in the kitchen to keep our water cool but this worked fine. No aircon but we did have a fan in the room which suited our needs and the wifi was easy to connect and worked well. No complaints about noise but this may be because it was not a weekend.
Location good for restaurants and clubs but quite far from main landmarks, don't think I would recommend this for families due to the area. On check out we had a late flight and were able to leave our luggage in the reception free of charge. Overall good stay and would stay again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street will be noisier than those facing the courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaiscool14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer service assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. It is so great to read about your satisfaction. We are looking forward to see you again!

Best regards,

Evelin Németh
Customer service assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

For the price its a good roomy place to stay and smack bang in party central.... but no air con because no air con you open the windows so the noise does keep you awake. You get used to it but Thursday, Friday and Saturday there is noise till 5am...... the fan u get in the room is so old and knackered its like a gentle breeze from a small baby... so be prepared to sweat a little until around 2am when it cools down.... you dont get charged extra for staying ( like most hotels its a holiday tax really) they take a deposit of 6000 HUF but you get that back... and you can keep your luggage there after you
Have checked out FOC ( check out time 11am) so if you have a late flight its a good thing. Staff friendly and helpful, Overall liked it here, had plenty of room, noise was irritating but i could sleep through it, as it wasn't too hot i could deal with the lack of air con.. might be a bit of a night mare in height of summer....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bluandfluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer service assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are working on making things better and better, so your opinion would help us a lot to improve our services.
Looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,
Evelin Németh
Customer service assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This apartment/hotel type thing will do if you want cheap, but it wasn't too clean and it was noisy, like boom boom boom there's a nightclub next door noisy. With children and jet lag it was not a good choice.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Agnesnfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel A, Customer service assistant at Agape Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. I hope you do give us the chance to make it right during your next stay.

Best wishes,
Evelin Németh
Customer service assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews