We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
240
257
123
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
257
123
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinemetro stationfully equipped kitchenair freshenersofa bedlarge apartmentstag weekendruin barsluggage roomearly hoursbars and restaurantsjewish quartersmall balconyapartment blockshort staynoisy at nightthese apartments
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I have stayed there for a while and noticed the staff where less friendly with people of colour than others, not to mention bad service our apartment where never cleaned the seven days we stayed. the rooms were large and good but less maintained the palconies face down a road where homelless people, drunkards and prostites roam around all night. its equally as noisy as a daytime absolutely not a place for a quite holliday.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms facing the road.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The room we had, on the far end of the building was really good ... Too bad it feels creepy getting there with the dark alleys and homeless people, and there is a view on prostitutes from the room ... But it is a good place to crash, not to stay for a holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wijzijnraar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I have booked the room from internet. I received a room near the office in front of the elevator. Large room. No conditioned air. You should never open the windows because of the smell. Urine!!! From the street! All street long is very crowded. You should avoid comming back late in the hotel. A lot of shady person (male and female) are looking at you so you have to check carefully your wallet. Very messy bathroom. On the door it is an add and you are announced : we will change you towels after 3 days because of environmental reasons. I can swear that no one of them didn't ever see a whale and for shure are not member of Greenpeace. The worst nightmare! Very noisy during the day and of course during the night. We were very happy to go home after that. At least we found our car unharmed. So, YOU HAVE TO AVOID AKACFA UTCA!

Room Tip: don not ask for room with windows toward nthe street
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iulian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed six days at agape apparthotel. The rooms were very big and shinny and the kitchenette well equiped. The problem was that they were not very clear. Especially the bathroom and the stairs and cooridors. In six days the room was hardly cleaned although it was said to be and the towels were not changed. When we asked for clean towels they only changed the two because they said they didn't have more!!!
The location is average, very good to the metro station and to supermarkets and 24h shops, but not very good neighbourhood.
The price was pretty low but there are a lot of budget hotels in Budapest so next time I would try something else!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marka_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The rooms are very big and nice, best ask for room with greater balcony, which are most of them.
Rooms with side street view are not that good but ok for short stay.
Some beds are a bit labile.
I can recommend this aparthotel.The best location you can get for this money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaroslav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews