We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag do Feb 2011”
Review of Agape Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agape Aparthotel
Ranked #64 of 673 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed here from Thurday till the Sunday. There are all sorts of bad reviews below - I have no idea why!!

We seen no Hookers, or dodgys. We had one guy approach us outside the bar downstairs offering us drugs / women. However a polite no and he went away (he was actually quite pleasant!) The apartments themselves are secure entry, and inside they are ideal for groups of stag do's. Clean and tidy, the fold out single bed is rubbish the slates come away all the time, but the main beds, beathroom and kitchen are well laid out clean and tidy.

If I was heading back I would definately stay here agagin. The mono bar downstairs os great and very welcoming, Sylvia, Katie and Cynthia put up with all our loudness and demands for beer each and every day with a smile on thier face.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 263 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

I have stayed there for a while and noticed the staff where less friendly with people of colour than others, not to mention bad service our apartment where never cleaned the seven days we stayed. the rooms were large and good but less maintained the palconies face down a road where homelless people, drunkards and prostites roam around all night. its equally as noisy as a daytime absolutely not a place for a quite holliday.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The room we had, on the far end of the building was really good ... Too bad it feels creepy getting there with the dark alleys and homeless people, and there is a view on prostitutes from the room ... But it is a good place to crash, not to stay for a holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wijzijnraar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I have booked the room from internet. I received a room near the office in front of the elevator. Large room. No conditioned air. You should never open the windows because of the smell. Urine!!! From the street! All street long is very crowded. You should avoid comming back late in the hotel. A lot of shady person (male and female) are looking at you so you have to check carefully your wallet. Very messy bathroom. On the door it is an add and you are announced : we will change you towels after 3 days because of environmental reasons. I can swear that no one of them didn't ever see a whale and for shure are not member of Greenpeace. The worst nightmare! Very noisy during the day and of course during the night. We were very happy to go home after that. At least we found our car unharmed. So, YOU HAVE TO AVOID AKACFA UTCA!

Room Tip: don not ask for room with windows toward nthe street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iulian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed six days at agape apparthotel. The rooms were very big and shinny and the kitchenette well equiped. The problem was that they were not very clear. Especially the bathroom and the stairs and cooridors. In six days the room was hardly cleaned although it was said to be and the towels were not changed. When we asked for clean towels they only changed the two because they said they didn't have more!!!
The location is average, very good to the metro station and to supermarkets and 24h shops, but not very good neighbourhood.
The price was pretty low but there are a lot of budget hotels in Budapest so next time I would try something else!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marka_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 335 in Budapest
387 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#133 of 335 in Budapest
695 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 335 in Budapest
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Sun Resort Apartments
#59 of 673 in Budapest
53 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#37 of 673 in Budapest
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st Floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 673 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $38 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing