We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
shirlpott...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic location overlooking the square were you can get a drink, pastries and good food. All local transport is close by and you can walk to all the main attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing - everything was as good as expected if not better
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen W
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Amazing Apartment and Location”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I am so glad we went with this apartment. This was my first experience apartment sharing, and it will not be my last. Krisztian was so friendly and helpful and made it very easy to figure things out once I arrived in Hungary. My flight was even a bit late, making me late to meet with him to get the key, and he was so patient and kind about the whole thing. I even managed to lock myself out of the apartment late one night, and he saved me within minutes. I can't say enough about how nice he was.
The apartment is just as it is in pictures, possibly even nicer. There are actually 2 balconies, one in each room. The kitchen was perfect, we stayed in and cooked our food from the nearby markets a few nights and it was wonderful. Everything was clean, the internet worked great, the location is just phenomenal. The Jewish quarter was where we spent most of our time and our room was in the middle of all the fun. And if you want to explore, the subway station is a 2 minute walk out the front door. There is a bakery and a pub on the bottom floor, so there's basically everything you could ever need. Loved loved loved this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness
Liked least: None. Loved it all.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladybirdk...
peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location and stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is great. Very spacious bedrooms, small kitchen, two toilets and balconies. They are very small, just to fit 2 chairs really. The location is fantastic. Right in the centre, very close to tube, trams and buses. There are pubs downstairs on the square with fountains for kids to run around. It was a great stay and we will be def back. The owner Hamoud is very efficient and always ready to help. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pietretie...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and well equipped, central location with a very helpfull host”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were two middle aged couples inclined towards self catering. This very neat apartment was excellent for this purpose. Spacious, well equipped with a good, large fridge/freezer. Our dependable host, Hamoud, and his parents were so helpful in making arrangements for taxi transport from and to the airport. Apartment in a pleasing part of Budapest, close to many shops and restaurants / bars and the one balcony has a splendid view on the Madame Imre Square. Easy walking distance to may of the main attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, assistance from host and quality of apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing