We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Solid choice.....fab location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Electronic Safety Deposit Box for your valuables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gerarddun...
Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location - Good Management - Central to Tram, Train and Bus”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked this for 2 weeks during the FINA World Aquatic Championships in Budapest. from July 30 to August 12th. It is an incredible location with plenty of room.

There is a LIDL supermarket downstairs - with a large SPAR market 100 yards away. The train station is a 5 minute walk - along with main tram line and Nyugati Station below ground. LOCATION? A+++++

There are 4 Bedrooms in this rental. One is small with a window on an internal ventilation shaft. Not the best for light - nor ventilation. The bed is fine - and it offers good privacy for the occupant. Bedroom two is along the interior walkway for the floor - and has a double window. Good ventilation and good light. Bedroom 3 is in front facing the street - with fantastic light and is the coolest of the 4 rooms. Bedroom 4 is also on the front of the building. The window handle is broken and it is difficult to open - but once open has decent ventilation.

Threre are 2 toilets - one in a room on its own - and the other is with a shower stall. There is another room with sink and large soaking tub that can be used for european style hand shower.

There is a washer in the unit which we used successfully. The dryer was not working - but a new one was delivered during my stay. I am sure it will be installed and operating for future tenants. Drying racks were supplied - and were sufficient for our time there.

The kitchen is in the rear of the unit. It is small - and operable - but not up to snuff. The sink was small and made hand washing awkward. No dishwasher in this unit.

There is a stove - which we used to cook eggs. Overall - this is not a kitchen practical for cooking. Best for sandwiches and cereal. Cereal, Milk, Cheese, bread and Oleo were supplied by the landlord. Nice touch - but did not make up for some of the shortfalls of the kitchen in general.

The pictures of the unit is what drew me to rent it. They are very well done - and make the place look large and in good condition. I was a bit dissapointed when I saw the actual property. Though the rooms overall are accurate - the photos depict the rental in better condition than it actually is in.

Overall - we had a wonderful experience in Budapest. This rental served our needs - and I may consider going back. This is probably NOT the best place for summer rental - as there is limited ventilation is some of the bedrooms and it does not have air conditioning. There are six fans provided to get you through a hot spell - but during a heat wave it will not provide a lot of comfort. Opening the windows at night helps - but there is traffic noise in the front bedrooms that may make it uncomfortable for those sensitive or not used to city living.

This is not a great place if you are a young group and want to party. The building is residential - and other owners/tenants will complain about noise. We were a group in our mid-50's - and were not loud. Because of the heat - we had windows open - and neighbors came by asking us to keep our talking to a whisper. It will be better and less of an issue in fall and winter when the windows can be closed.

This is a very economical rental - but you get what you pay for. If you can live with some of the eccentricities - this may be a great place to call home while in Budapest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cultchie
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid choice.....fab location”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Ok, our first 2 days here we experienced temperatures over 40 degrees and there is no AC in the Apt so despite lots of fans being supplied was uncomfortably hot but we can do nothing about the weather so no hard feelings there!

When things cooled down and we started to think clearly, we were very happy here for our stay.....tonnes of room, comfy beds, well stocked kitchen, great wifi, washing machine, very friendly interactions with the renters & they were very understanding & patient when our flight was delayed well into the wee hours!

Also, 10 minute walk to St Stephens Basilica, 2 mins to metro stop, Aldi next door, walking distance to everywhere!

Ok, where this place lost a point is simple - 1 bathroom with NO proper shower - there us a large corner bath with a hand held shower hose - luckily we are 6 very easy going girls or there would be trouble! :0) how much would it cost to wall mount the shower........

Final thing to note is that the entrance is a little off putting and the photos online do not reflect the true condition of the Apartment so be warned!

That said, would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutclis
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent location, cheap and warm”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The location of this flat is perfect. Right next to the Ruin Bars for the evening, and a few minutes from all of the tourist attractions and various restaurants too.

Was greeted by a very nice young lady who gave us advice on places to go and even let us keep or luggage on the last day in the flat until our flight left at no extra cost.

Could fit many people in all the various beds and sofa beds (there were only four of us and we had heaps of room). Towels provided - which was good.

The bread and butter was great - provided many a snack for us before we headed out.

My only criticism would be the lack of communal space (the middle lounge/room is very small). Realistically though if you're in Budapest you shouldn't be spending too much time in your apartment!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HannahSJE
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, nice apartment. Get someone else to book your transport!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location and a really good price. Walking distance of all the main sites and good transport links. Apartment is well cared for and clean and the staff running it were helpful. I would strongly recommend the apartment, mainly on the location.

Taxi (booked through the manager of the apartment) worked really well on collection. However cancelled on us at very short notice when we were leaving. The cleaner kindly sorted out a taxi for us and we got there fine but it was a really unnecessary stress.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing