We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
1
3
6
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
3
6
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel knowing about its location to the city centre but please be aware if you expect a quick straight forward trip into the city this probably isn’t the place for you.

The room was a double and very spacious. The bed was reasonably comfortable although one of the mattress springs had slightly pierced through. The heating was on all through the night with no option to turn off.
The bathroom was good but the bath and sink had no plug and the shower head had no wall fixing so it was all made a bit awkward.

We didn’t eat at the restaurant or have breakfast so cannot give a review.

All in all a nice place that just needs updating and certain features bringing up to scratch.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arronf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Unfortunately, our stay in the hotel has ended unpleasantly. We had to pay the receptionist the overnight fees while we had already paid for it but he could not find the bill. He asked us to pay again and, if it turned out that we had already paid, he would refund the money. The receptionist has called us a few times to apologize and with the promise that he would pay the money, but that never happened. I had paid him cash without invoice so booking.com can't do anything. I recommend to pay this hotel when you check out and request an invoice.

Room Tip: The rooms are noisy but okay.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jokevandaalen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This hotel is more guest house than hotel but it's really cosy and homey. Rooms were clean, the stuff nice and breakfasts delicious! It's true that every day there were the same food but it was tasty. The hotel is located in quite area near the Danube and the oldest part of city - Aquincum where we can have great time in the evenings. Moreover, public transport is really good developed in Budapest what makes that we can get to the city centre in about 20 minutes. And - the best of all - it's really cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

There were about four of us as it was just a guys trip for a short break, one of my mates booked the hotel, the hotel was situated in the middle of nowhere and was nowhere near to anything worth doing, we was falsely told that this place had a lot of things nearby and was really disappointed.
 
The room lacked anything good for a budget place and I guess you get what you paid for.

Service was atrocious as there wasn't any and the breakfast was non existent to be honest with you.
 
The place was clean and that is about it nothing extravagant or appealing, we treated like a hostel instead.
 
I am lost for words how awful this place was and we changed hotels later.
 
I can’t recommend this place as it is middle of nowhere and it was hard to travel to any meaningful places.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FoodWizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I stayed there 9 nights.. Breakfast was really bad, there was no good choises for food, room was really bad, furnitures were very old, room was not clean.. there are 3 recepcionists. Just one of them was kind.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k4dr15h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews