We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Budapest”
other travellers have booked this property
ready for having a dinner at home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ready for having a dinner at home
The flat is inside this building, in Oktober6 street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
ready for having a dinner at home
The flat is inside this building, in Oktober6 street
Room 1:Up to 4 beds
bathroom 1
corridor
Room 2:Up to 4 beds
Room 3: 1 beds
bathroom 2
view of the yard
in the street
Between Parliament, Basilica, close to Danube
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
m0rganhel...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“okay and central”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

.Stairs to apartment very dirty and stairs to bedroom very steep. Noisy neighbours late into the night arguing. Courtyard lights not working. Would only accommodate 4 easily. Communication with the Manager on location very difficult. Lots of small complaints but clean and central.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved Budapest”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As advertised. Great stay. Amazing location. Apartment was in a safe and vibrant part of Budapest. Great restaurants and coffee cafes just outside your door. Apartment was spacious, clean and well stocked with all the necessities. Easy check-in/check out. Gergo, the property manager, was super responsive and helpful. If we return to Budapest, I will certainly stay here again. Thank You!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxorbtr
1 review
“Comfortable in a prime location.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Location is hard to beat. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Only caution is to those who cannot climb 3 strep flights of stairs. There is no lift. Thank you Noemie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and super service”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I can't emphasize enough how central this apartment is!
Other people have said this is a great apartment in the heart of Budapest but its only when you get there and start exploring that you realise it really is!

Like other travelers we arrived after Midnight but this wasn't an issue and we were met by Sandor who opened up and let us in.

The apartment is in a courtyard and up one flight of stairs and is very secure. The furniture and equipment in the apartment is of good quality and we found ourselves cooking more than we expected.

We also left a bag behind and the owners were able to find it and arrange to have it posted to us.

If I try hard to find a negative then the only one I can really find is that one of the beds creaked a bit but that is the only thing I could possible fault.

I can't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary265...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent stay. The location is very central with all the amenities so close to hand you couldn't ask for a better place. The apartment was clean & the right size for the few days of our stay. We arrived at 1.30AM & we're met by the manager Szolt with the keys, who was very pleasant & kind even though it was the middle of the night.
The only slight problem was to access the bathroom upstairs was to go through the 3rd small bedroom, however in a family group this wasn't a big issue.
I would recommend this apartment , & Budapest to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing