We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent all round!”
other travellers have booked this property
ready for having a dinner at home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ready for having a dinner at home
The flat is inside this building, in Oktober6 street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
ready for having a dinner at home
The flat is inside this building, in Oktober6 street
Room 1:Up to 4 beds
bathroom 1
corridor
Room 2:Up to 4 beds
Room 3: 1 beds
bathroom 2
view of the yard
in the street
Between Parliament, Basilica, close to Danube
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hilary265...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent stay. The location is very central with all the amenities so close to hand you couldn't ask for a better place. The apartment was clean & the right size for the few days of our stay. We arrived at 1.30AM & we're met by the manager Szolt with the keys, who was very pleasant & kind even though it was the middle of the night.
The only slight problem was to access the bathroom upstairs was to go through the 3rd small bedroom, however in a family group this wasn't a big issue.
I would recommend this apartment , & Budapest to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liza D
1 review
“Very nice apartment in the city center”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great stay at this apartment, nothing wrong. The flat is very wel located in the city center, fully furnished, light, spacious, and the décoration is splendid. We received a warm welcome with some advices on the activities and things to see in Budapest. An excellent price-quality ratio. I went there with my friends but I recommend it also to families. The neighbourhood is very safe with a lot of delicious restaurants. I completely advise you this appartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
You are very welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solène M
Charleroi, Belgium
2 reviews
“Break!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you need a break from your boring daily routine, Budapest is the place to go. And Noemie, with her fabulous apartment, provides the perfect spot to enjoy a nice stay in the Pest part of the city. This is ideally situated between the Danube and the St Etienne Basilic and a few minutes walking from the best attractions in town; the parliament (master piece of the hungarian architecture), all the cafes and restaurants, the shopping street and vorosmarty square, and only ten minutes away from the ruin pubs! How wonderful is that?
I strongly recommend this apartment to friends traveling together who want an affordable but luxurious accommodation (yes; both are possible in Budapest). It's totally worth the price and you get everything you need inside the place, even a few tips on what to visit and a petit futé (in french) which you can borrow during your stay. Definitely loved staying there and going back ASAP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It gave me just the comfort I needed for a weekend in Budapest.
Liked least: The fact I couldn't stay any longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marchand...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location! Quiet. Everything we needed was there.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great time staying at Noemie's apartment. All the arrangements were easy and we were met on time to be let in and to leave. The location is excellent. It is an easy walk to many attractions. The Basilica is just around the corner and the Danube is a short walk. The ruin pubs area is 15 minutes on foot. Basically, a perfect location. We took the subway and trams a few of times but found that we could walk to most places. The street has many restaurants and bars plus a 24-hour grocery store. Reaching the apartment requires climbing two flights of stairs and the apartment itself is on two levels with stairs up to the second level. The two bathrooms are modern and clean. We didn't use the clothes washing machine, but it is there if you need it. There are plenty of dishes and utensils and the coffee maker worked great. The apartment is at the rear of the building, facing onto the courtyard which means that street noise is non-existent. There is plenty of loud night life in Budapest and if you get a place that is in those areas it will be noisy. Noemie's place is close enough to the nightlife to be convenient but far enough away to be quiet. This is a great place in a great location.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing