We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, excellent location...”
other travellers have booked this property
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM) LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
MAIN 'PUBLIC' BATHROOM
MAIN 'PUBLIC' BATHROOM
DISPOSAL PLAN (1 MASTER BEDROOM, 1 BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM, 1 LIVING-ROOM/BEDROOM)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ellie C
1 review
“Excellent apartment, excellent location, excellent weekend”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment made our weekend in Budapest a perfect trip away. It is a beautiful, spacious, great located apartment! Located just above the metro station and 2 minutes away from Tesco, Aldi, Subway and Mcdonalds, you are within walking distance of almost anything. The apartment is clean, spacious and warm. The hot tub was an added treat which made our long days out walking worth while when we came home in the evenings. We will definitely be visiting again and thank you to Anna and Magnus for having us. We highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASLG
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a great place to stay if you want to be in the centre of Budapest. Nicely kept apartment plenty of room for 5 if us who stayed. Everything you need is there (including a very welcome bottle of champagne in the fridge). Thanks to Anna who greeted us and explained all we needed to know. Budapest is a lovely city with many great places to eat including Cafe Bouchon and Zeller also some great bars not to mention many sights to see with the city looking fabulous early evening from a boat on the Danube. Don’t hesitate book this apartment now

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D
2 reviews
“Charming apartment in heart of Budapest”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a very pleasant place to spend time in this city. The apartment location in the heart of Pest, and after a few days of familiarization with the public transit you’ll appreciate how ideal the location is. It’s an old building, remarkably beautiful from the outside. This may be the first time I’ve lived any length of time in a place with 12 foot ceilings, and I really liked it. The interior is furnished very well with everything one needs to call this a home away from home, from kitchen to bathroom to entertainment system—even laundry. There are quirks owing to the age of the structure (a few doors don’t close properly) but nothing that most people can’t live with. The elevator was out of order one evening, which would be an issue if you’re not mobile, because the 1st story is actually 2.5 flights of stairs above ground.

The place is kept very clean and organized. There are many little, thoughtful items there to make the stay easier, not the least of which is an apartment “manual” which includes helpful tips regarding Budapest. The owner and his local agent were very nice and helpful.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
תמי ש
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We visit Budapest last week. 5 friends for 5 nights, we enjoy our stay very much. The apartment is very pleasant, nice , warm. The Location is perfect . We didnt use any public transportation at all ( only the red bus fir 2 days thst park just downstairs) . Anna that accepts us was very nice and kind, and very helpfull. We enjoy the stay in Budapest and in the apt. Very much. Thank you Magnos and Anna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best ever - perfect city centre location”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are a family of four who stayed in Budapest for 4 nights. The apartment could not have been better for our needs. Main positives were:

i) Lovely large rooms with original features and high ceilings, but still very clean inside.
ii) Very well equipped; there was nothing we needed that wasn't in the apartment. There are more towels than you will ever need!
iii) Exceptional modern, clean bathrooms, great showers and huge bath.
iv) TVs in front (bed / sitting) room and the other two bedrooms. Great sound system as well.
v) Within 5-10 minutes walk of Elizabeth Bridge and therefore easy to get to all the central attractions and restaurants. We walked to the Citidella / Castle / Parliament / Margerit Island.
v) Right above a metro station, so if you would rather use the metro it could not be easier. We used this to get to Heroes Square and the main Baths
vi) Late night supermarkets nearby; Tesco and Starbucks just across the road. Went here to buy breakfast every morning (There and back in 5 minutes!)
vii) Very, very helpful hostess. Anna was flexible for check-out, ordered us a taxi to the airport and even made sure the taxi arrived and saw us off. The most helpful hostess ever!

Budapest is a great city, choosing this apartment made our stay perfect. Many thanks to Anna and Magnus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing