We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place to stay and a friendly face”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Melinda Apartments

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Bike storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maaike_10
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A place to stay and a friendly face”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The owner really distinguishes herself with her excellent customer service. I'd imagine if you were new to the city and didn't know anyone her help is very reassuring. The apartment was very clean for any standard, but didn't pass my top-of-paintings-test. The location is amazing, next to the parliament building with close links to anywhere you want to go. Would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Melinda was an excellent host, as we had heard from friends who had stayed there previously. Not only was the facility spotless, well stocked and fairly priced, but she spent a considerable amount of time giving us her recommendations re: sightseeing, transportation and dining locations. We'd go it again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.See you next time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Host”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just arrived in Budapest. We arranged to be collected from the airport by Melinda. Really friendly and helpful especially as our flight was late arriving. Showed us the apartment and how everything worked and gave us a map and was very helpful in explaining the best places to go. The apartment is a decent size for a couple and child (not that we have one) and perfect for visiting the city. Don’t expect the ritz but it’s clean and perfect for us. I would recommend anyone stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andi_Stru...
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and host”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I can only rave about this apartment and its host, Melinda! From the moment we booked, communication was fast and clear. Melinda was very welcoming when we arrived, she really could not have done any more for us, we really felt like we were at home. The apartment we rented was beautiful and very comfortable. It was ideally located, just a 2 minute walk from the Parliament building and the Danube. It was also very easy for us to get back home at night after Sziget Festival. We had a great time, I wish we could have stayed longer, but we sure to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the style of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Dear Andrea and Adam,
Thank you for your nice reviews!
It was a pleasure to host you and I am very glad that you felt well for yourselves in the apartment and Budapest!
Welcome back any time!
Melinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing