We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location and perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
staylor16...
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Brilliant location and perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed the first week in October, we got a taxi from the airport and were met by Otto he took us round the apartment we couldn't believe how big it was, ideal for four people although there were only two of us.
Brilliant location lovely and peaceful even though a tram runs in the street behind the apartment.
You can walk to almost everywhere in Budapest but we purchased a seven day public transport pass so we had use of all the transport system, buses, trams, metro and trolley buses.
Couldn't fault the apartment it was everything we expected a very quiet location to explore the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knud J
1 review
“Absolutely full value for the money.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This great condo has it all. Lot of space, everything needed for a week stay. Close to so many interesting historical places and a two min walk to wonderful Donau. Thank you so much Marcus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gifferson...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Budapest.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Large, elegant Buda apartment located between Gellert Hill and Castle Hill near to Elizabeth bridge and ten minutes walk from downtown Pest. Well serviced by 19 and 41 trams. Very helpful and considerate host. The refrigerator was stocked with milk, bread and breakfast requisites on arrival. Quiet area close to Danube and Rudas Baths, not to mention all major sights on Buda side. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely place in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a great place to relax after a hard day of exploring Budapest this is it!

Enormous rooms, a fully equipped kitchen, art on the walls, music and television and 2 bathrooms. We enjoyed the luxury of Marcus Levin's apartment in the Buda part of the city. A mere stones throw from the Danube river.. Public transport around the corner when needed and easy to reach by foot when crossing the Elisabeth bridge from the Pest side. The Danube looking magnificently beautiful in all kinds of weather so best come and enjoy!
Special thanks go to Mark Rimmell, the British extraordinary octogenarian on the same floor, who's amazing collection and stories kept us listening (and drinking ;) for hours. Thanks a bundle for entertaining us Mark! All the best to you and Sophie too... 'Till we meet again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A confortable and well down flat to stay in Budapest”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location is great, near to the buses, tramways and undergrund. The flat has two nice bathrooms and the kitchen is well seted. There is a good heating and easy to use. Marcus is just wonderful and help so much to enjoy the stay. The conception of this flat is a bit english and a bit hungarian. I wish I will be able to come again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thanks I do hope to see you again thanks for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing