We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Botte”
Review of La Botte

La Botte
Ranked #170 of 3,735 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hungarian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We enjoyed La Botte and had supper there our first and last night of the week. The atmosphere is half Italian and half Hungarian..it is underground in a vault like cellar..warm initially because the heating is on and it was not too cold this week. The staff are pleasant and helpful and the food is tasty. The pizzas seem to be the most ordered thing. We had pizza the last night...tip..for us we could easily have shared the smaller between the two of us. The small is almost a half meter long! They are the very thin crust pizza and more authentically Italian.
The first night we had Arabiata and one of their Hungarian meat dishes as mains...for starters the cold meats. All was very tasty.

Prices are acceptable. Go earlier than 7.30 for a table else you wait.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JenQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018

Arrived at nearby hotel after 2100 and ventured out looking for some food. We were ushered inside but received good service.

Don't expect your pizza to be round though!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This is a really good pizzeria and the staff are really friendly and helpful.
Just stopped here in upon arriving to Budapest and was super hungry. Really pleased we did as we here again a few times during our trip. Good prices and nice friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kirsty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The best pizza in Budapest.
We arrived very late so we set alone in the restaurant, although it was 22:00 o'clock.
But their pizza was so good that we finished one and ordered the second one...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 548shachard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This Italian restaurant probably has all kinds of italian meals, but you definitely come here for the pizza! I've been to La Botte everytime I've visited Budapest, and I will definitely be back next time I'm visiting again. You can choose 0.4m or 0.7m pizza (whereas the 0.7m pizza is best suited for 2-3 persons). It's amazing, you simply have to try it.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msalmelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Botte also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to La Botte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing