We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for lunch!”
Review of Da Mario Budapest

Da Mario Budapest
Ranked #127 of 3,735 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We sat outside at Da Mario's and had lunch on a sunny afternoon. We ordered a pizza which was fantastic, and the spaghetti carbonara which was very nice. Service on the whole was very good, but it did depend on who you got. We could see other tables being offered bread and other condiments for their dishes, but ours seemed to have been forgotten about.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank lsc621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We came to Da Mario for a dinner and staff took great care of us so we felt like among friends. We tried soups, pizza and seafood. Everything was very good and homemade - even the bread! They offer great selection of wines and You can trust the recommendation. We did and were very satisfied:)

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank koffciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I've been visiting Da Mario in July, the restaurant is in a nice area close to the parliament. Pizza was amazing, i took the Mario version with buffalo mozzarella. Service surprised me a bit, while italian waiters were pretty chatty and active with customers we got served by an Hungarian guy that didn't care about us, finally when we were able to get menu again for dessert he never came back so we just stand up to pay. The fact 12% service fee is added even if you didn't like it was a severe minus. But pizza was pretty good.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MarcoinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Excellent food in a great location . The interior restaurant is warm and inviting with a mezanin level and a huge chandelier made from glasses .Very chic and stylish !
The outside sitting area has great ambiance unlike some that have a cafe setting .
It was so good we went back !! You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SweetP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Our first restaurant visit in Budapest, we had a late dinner and a bottle of fine Chardonnay. We ordered a pasta and the fried seafood salad, of which both were were tasty. There was some solution of the "salad" part of the fried seafood salad, as the very limited amount of vegetables were also fried. Not what was expected, but I can't complain about the taste, as it was great. Great quality of everything, down to the bread that is baked on site with italian flour, which gives it a more yellow color. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Worth a visit if you're looking for authentic and quality italian food.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Azur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Mario Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Da Mario Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing