We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to explore Budapest”

The Original Budapest Scooter Tour
Ranked #29 of 136 Outdoor Activities in Budapest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Do something different and explore Budapest in a unique and exciting way. Live guided 3 hour city tours on easy to ride 50 cc automatic scooters with radio & headset. No previous scooter experience required, any driving licence welcome. Daily AM & PM + Night tour with guaranteed departures. Fun & Freedom, Emotion in Motion!
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Rented a 125cc (requires motorcycle license) model because I needed to be able to take a passenger with me. The scooter looked quite used, but operated perfectly.

Andras was very helpful by letting us know which areas were off-limits (virtually none), and that we could make use of the bus lane at all times.

The traffic in Budapest can get quite busy, but with the scooter it is no problem at all. Parking is just as easy and convenient. Cruised around the city for four days on a single tank.

All in all I was super happy to have made this choice. Got to see so much of the city so easily. And with the good weather it was really a joyful experience!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank RobB4345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 4 reviews
"50cc"
in 3 reviews
"thrilling"
in 2 reviews
"buda"
in 4 reviews
"sights"
in 4 reviews
"headsets"
in 2 reviews
"pest"
in 4 reviews
"rode"
in 2 reviews
"castle"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This is a great way to see Budapest whether you are there for a day or for several days. I rented a 50cc model as this was my first time ever riding a scooter. Andreas gave me helpful instructions and I was ready to go. Having the helmet included was a plus! I took advantage of the fuel package and did not have to worry about refueling. At one point I had to call to clarify an issue and was able to reach him by phone right away. The location is central and the price is right. My scooter was a bit old and had some scratches and the side rear view Mirrors were cracked. Would have preferred a newer one with good mirrors and on a next time would ask for a newer model but it had no mechanical issues and despite the cracks it provided good visibility. It was safe, and easy to drive and park. Being able to pay by PayPal was also a plus! Great service, good price so would highly recommend it!!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank kreinert7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Andras was an excellent guide. We got all around the city on these scooters and never felt in danger. I've haven't ridden before, but it was easy and so much fun! I would recommend to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank ChristyB259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing day out and guide Andras extremely knowledgeable. He also translated many write-ups at the venues and guided tour through the caves.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Tipsytokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Don't even think about it, this guy is awesome did a scooter tour with him last year. One of the best decisions of our eurotrip!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Manmeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Budapest Scooter Tour also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to The Original Budapest Scooter Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing