We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bear”

The Original Budapest Scooter Tour
Ranked #29 of 136 Outdoor Activities in Budapest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Do something different and explore Budapest in a unique and exciting way. Live guided 3 hour city tours on easy to ride 50 cc automatic scooters with radio & headset. No previous scooter experience required, any driving licence welcome. Daily AM & PM + Night tour with guaranteed departures. Fun & Freedom, Emotion in Motion!
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Andras was an excellent guide. We got all around the city on these scooters and never felt in danger. I've haven't ridden before, but it was easy and so much fun! I would recommend to everyone.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank ChristyB259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 4 reviews
"50cc"
in 3 reviews
"thrilling"
in 2 reviews
"buda"
in 4 reviews
"sights"
in 4 reviews
"headsets"
in 2 reviews
"pest"
in 4 reviews
"rode"
in 2 reviews
"castle"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing day out and guide Andras extremely knowledgeable. He also translated many write-ups at the venues and guided tour through the caves.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Tipsytokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Don't even think about it, this guy is awesome did a scooter tour with him last year. One of the best decisions of our eurotrip!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Manmeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I visited Budapest for 2 days and rented a 125cc Sym HD from Andres. He delivered the scooter to my hotel and gave excellent tips and tricks for Budapest! I strongly recommend the GPS service because you will receive a GPS for the scooter with some beautiful tours for sightseeing! I enjoyed talking to Andres. A very honest hard working man. He made my stay extra special!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Went here almost as soon as we arrived in Budapest as only had a couple of days to see the city. Best way to see it is easily via moped. The man who runs this place was very helpful and knowledgeable. Couldn't thank him enough for his friendly manner, helpfulness and customer service. Would happily recommend you go here to hire your scooter!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Fordy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Budapest Scooter Tour also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to The Original Budapest Scooter Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing