We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Nearby Hotels
USD 334
USD 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New York Palace(Budapest)
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Budapest City(Budapest)
USD 107
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 140
USD 125
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 200
USD 169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 245
USD 220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 247
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 216
USD 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 142
USD 116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,691)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveller rating
2,385
225
50
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,385
225
50
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgebeautiful hotelart nouveaudanube river viewconcierge staffluxury hotelfamous chainperfect locationtop floorhigh ceilingsan upgradehotel restaurantchristmas marketbuda castlevisiting budapestbuda sideevesham
Filter
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

When u entering in the hall coupole looks a lil bit smaller, than u was expected after the photos, but still - astonishing you. To be true - the whole lobby preparing you to how beautiful the whole hotel is. Adorable huge wooden door to your room looks great also. But despite it the room itself is quite modest, but still well made. all except balcony and bathroom. They are great. Except the thing, that in the bathroom bath itself is quite small so you cant lay in it to totally relax and stretch. regarding balcony its very beautiful made and the view is terrific. Restaurant in the hotel is good as well and nicely decorated. Breakfast is really delicious. Four seasons quality service. As they like to say - Enjoy!)

Room Tip: Take the room with the balcony, better - on the 4th floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurplLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

I would like to thank you for your passionate words in relation to our beautifully restored Palace. The transformation of this building into a Four Seasons Hotel was a tremendous task and the result is truly amazing, indeed. Equally fantastic is the view from our front rooms and balconies.

It is a wonderful feeling to read on Trivadvisor public website that you highly recommend our hotel, our outlets, especially our services.

I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.


Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Four Seasons Gresham Palace in Budapest was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Outstanding location, beautiful decor, service second to none, perfectly beautiful rooms and amazing breakfast. Enough said!

Room Tip: It is worth it to pay a bit more to have a river/bridge view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nnrntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

I would like to thank you for your passionate words in relation to our beautifully restored Palace. The transformation of this building into a Four Seasons Hotel was a tremendous task and the result is truly amazing, indeed.

It is a wonderful feeling to read on Trivadvisor public website that you highly recommend our hotel, our outlets, especially our services.

I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.


Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Budapest is a beautiful city and stay at the Gresham also stay prettier. The hotel is located just off the Széchenyi Bridge (Szechenyi lanchid), with a view of the hill, has a representative interior, with extra restaurant (eggs Benedictine is poetry) ... The rooms are huge, with a very comfortable bed, full of luxury. I recommend! I recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind notes and feedback. Great to hear that you had such a memorable stay with us. Thank you also for highlighting your delicious breakfast experience.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Overall a great experience. The building is magnificent. We stayed in a wonderfull Park Suite with a unique view right in front of the Chain Bridge. To see the Buda Hill all lit up at night from the sitting area of the room is quite an experience.Breakfast is excellent and everyone really makes you feel at home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to read that you felt like home away from home in our beautiful palace and that you were treated accordingly!

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Faultless. My friends and I just went for afternoon tea & cake at the Gresham. We were very impressed. There was Impeccable customer service and the cakes we had were an inexpensive delight! I would of loved to have stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to our Gresham Restaurant. It is great that you were pleased with the price and the quality of our pastry, and the service you received from our staff.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews