We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Nearby Hotels
USD 373
USD 242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New York Palace(Budapest)
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 155
USD 125
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 184
USD 170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 233
USD 221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 289
USD 224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 164
USD 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Budapest City(Budapest)
USD 104
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 123
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 149
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,688)
Filter reviews
2,688 results
Traveller rating
2,382
225
50
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,382
225
50
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgebeautiful hotelart nouveaudanube river viewconcierge staffluxury hotelfamous chainperfect locationtop floorhigh ceilingsan upgradehotel restaurantchristmas marketbuda castlevisiting budapestbuda sideevesham
Filter
Updating list...
1,842 - 1,847 of 2,688 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I live in Budapest but stayed here for two nights during our wedding nearby. The staff were wonderful and it really gave us somewhere special to stay during our celebrations. The hotel is beautiful - even if you don't stay here, pop in for some wine in the lobby and enjoy the opulent surroundings. Gorgeous!

Room Tip: River-view rooms on the spa level are lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Warm congratulations on your wedding! I was delighted to learn that you trusted our hotel’s comfort and romantic ambience and selected our beautiful palace for a short but peaceful break after such a special and unique event in your lives.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

A beautiful hotel with a great location, this was one of the highlights of our summer travels. We booked a room on the 5th floor facing the Danube, and the extra expense was well worth it. Our room looked directly across the Chain Bridge, and the view at night was wonderful with boat traffic on the river, lighted castles on the Buda side and great people watching. The room itself was spacious, very clean, well appointed and had a nice shower. It also included a small but usable balcony, which allowed us to stand in the warm night air to enjoy the view. Double sets of glass doors assured a quiet room when we were ready. Around the corner is St. Stephen's Basilica, an architectural treasure, where we happened to catch a choral concert, and a number of outdoor restaurants. Just across the river and up the funicular is the old quarter of Buda, a warren of coffee and pastry shops and other treats, also home to the beautiful romanesque church overlooking the river from Buda with a view of parliament. We walked to all of this from the hotel. Staff at the hotel was excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel. With breakfast at 35 Euros per person, we decided to explore the many nearby plazas and streets for other options, which were easy to find in this wonderful city. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Budapest!

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view - it makes a stay here even more enjoyable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

It is great to read you fantastic, detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel in July. Your description as to what one can expect when visiting Budapest and Four Seasons Gresham Palace is highly appreciated, the same as you positive notes about our staff. I am delighted you also managed to discover so much of what our beautiful city has to offer. I am sure quite many travelers who did not have the chance to visit Budapest yet will find your review a valuable source of information.

Thank you for bringing up to our attention the prices of our breakfasts (24 EUR for continental and 31 EUR for American breakfast), which we have taken good note.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Quite simply the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Europe. Gorgeous building, tasteful decoration and the best location right in front of the Chain Bridge and the Danube. The concierge is extremely helpful and the service throughout is top notch and friendly.

Walking through the crisp art deco corridors and on the stairs upstairs, it feels as if one is transported to one of the atmospheric sets of the Hercule Poirot series with David Suchet.

Europe is full of faded ‘grandes dames’ with surly service and chipped furniture. This is quite the opposite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baastje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Comparing your experience as if you would have been transported to the set of the Agatha..............is a brilliant comparison. Congratulations to you!

Thank you for expressing your appreciation so genuinely not only about the hotel physical aspects and facilities but also about the service our employees are so proud to act with such level of passion with our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Certainly one of the best luxury hotels in Europe. I have stayed in many luxury hotels in Europe and the Gresham Palace is about the best .

By comparision luxury hotels in western Europe usually offer fairly mediocre (and sometimes poor) service at higher price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I was so happy to read that you had a memorable experience!

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The hotel is centrally located facing the Chain Bridge. We were made to feel very special by the attentive staff. THe room was very nice, the restaurant outstanding and the gym and spa emaculate and large. It was a wonderful way to finish a long trip through eastern and central Europe.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Chain Bridge are expensive, but the views are extraordinary.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace last month. It was great to read that you have fond memories of your experience and that you were thoroughly satisfied with our facilities and services.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews