We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,830)
Filter reviews
2,830 results
Traveller rating
2,507
239
52
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,507
239
52
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain bridge beautiful hotel art nouveau concierge staff danube river view luxury hotel famous chain perfect location top floor high ceilings an upgrade hotel restaurant christmas market buda castle buda side visiting budapest evesham
Filter
Updating list...
2,080 - 2,085 of 2,830 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Antibes, France
6461
Reviewed 17 February 2012

As you would expect at this level, great service, beautiful building with a fascinating history, exellent concierge, gorgeous rooms, overall, money well spent.
Perfect location for exploring Budapest too!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff and that you enjoyed exploring this beautiful Palace as well as Budapest.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.
Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Lovely hotel!!!!
Booked the limo to pick me up from the airport, very nice. Front Office manager awaiting me on arrival, welcoming me by name. So did not have to go to reception, now that's service! Was brought to my corner suite, this was fabulous!
Kitchen: breakfast was super!!! Had dinner on three nights, was absolutely gorgeous! Being a single traveler , dining in the formal restaurant sometimes gives you a bit of a "lonely' feeling, but there was this nice couch at the entrance where I had my dinner and felt most at ease! Nice detail: during the rest of my stay, the table was already set for me, regardless if I dined or not (i never reserved a table).
The lobby is breathtaking!!!! Probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in...

Room Tip: go for a corner suite at the front side!!! The view is spectacular!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCLGRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace in April 2011. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff as well as your room. I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experience and the attentive service in Gresham Restaurant. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with all of the staff.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and was very impressed then and coming back was not disappointed at all. It is a stunning Art Noveau property restored to its full glory and in an excelllent location with the best view in town looking straight out to the Chain Bridge and on to the castle area. The interior of the hotel is breathtaking and whilst grand you dont feel out of place. The staff seem relatively young and very eager to please and it is a long time since I have been in a hotel where all the staff have been so amenable -from the reception staff to Roland the doorman and the friendly girl in the bar that advised us about Palinka. Breakfast is a very good offering and the a la carte egg dishes are very tasty and filling. Rooms are beautifully decorated with high ceilings - gorgeous bathroom with L'Occitane toliteries.

I travel to Budapest regulary and would recommend the Gresham Palace without hesitation

Good restaurants worth visiting include Boom & Brass and Spoon - not far to walk from the hotel. Also for a real Budapest experience Gundel is great - fantastic seared goose liver and flambeed pancakes.

Budapest is relatively inexpensive compared to London - with taxis and eating out at about 40% less

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeekendGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace for your recent stay Budapest. I am glad that we managed to meet your expectations once again and that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff, especially the Front Desk staff, your Bar server and our doorman Ronald Kawere. I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with the breakfast at the Hotel and your dining experience in the city.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

On Saturday morning i called the hotel directly after booking on the internet, my plan was for them to pick me up and make the whole visit organized. When the train arrived at Budapest Keleti station the hotels driver was waiting on the platform, it was a quick drive to the hotel where i was met by the Reception staff on getting out of the car....The most well organized hotel arrival i have seen in years....The whole stay was faultless, hotel is spotlessly clean and all staff where very personable and professional. We had breakfast and lunch in the hotel restaurant, after having just spent the week in Italy i can say they have a real espresso machine in this restaurant and can make real coffee....Western European prices but the quality is here at this property...I would stay again without hesitation....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadeonplanetearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

I would like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest. I was happy to read that your check-in went very smoothly and that your stay with us was faultless. It will be my pleasure to share your compliments about the service and the coffee with the restaurant team and the baristas.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Fantastic hotel, location, staff. Everything you'd expect. 24 hr free business centre, lovely calm pool and spa area, nice gym with TVs on all the cardio machines.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest. I am glad that you were pleased with the location and services of our Hotel and that you enjoyed the Spa.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews