We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,828)
Filter reviews
2,828 results
Traveller rating
2,505
239
52
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,505
239
52
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain bridge beautiful hotel art nouveau concierge staff danube river view luxury hotel famous chain perfect location top floor high ceilings an upgrade hotel restaurant christmas market buda castle buda side visiting budapest evesham
Filter
Updating list...
2,091 - 2,096 of 2,828 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

For the holidays, my wife and I thought we owed ourselves a little rest and relaxation, and what a better way than a day at the spa. And more specifically the spa at the Four Seasons. At we were not disappointed.

While we are not spa experts, we do have them occasionally both here in Budapest and while traveling abroad. The facilities themselves are excellent. A well-stocked locker room that was roomy and comfortable. A short walk upstairs (or elevator ride) took us to the floor with the pool, co-ed sauna and jacuzzi and separate steam rooms. All nice and in the comfort expected from a Four Seasons property.

And then the massage. In a word - outstanding. In detail - we selected the couples chocolate indulgence, more for the experience than anything. The massage was excellent and while I thought the chocolate was a bit overwhelming my better half loved it. The massage service was thorough with warm blanket wraps, warm shower (to rinse the chocolate off). All-in-all, the massage service and facilities were very good and highly recommended.

And one final topic. The service. Top notch. Outstanding. Personable. We felt very welcome as the masseuses checked our comfort occasionally as did he front desk and pool area staff. The service was not overwhelming in anyway, just professional and welcoming.

Well done Four Seasons Gresham Palace Spa Team. We'll be back!

Do yourself a favor and book an afternoon. Enjoy!

Jeremy

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

It was a pleasure to read your kind feedback about your day spent at the Spa of Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace. We believe as well that everyone deserves a little rest and relaxation and I would like to thank you for choosing our Spa to provide you with that. We were happy to see that you were satisfied with the Spa facilities and that you found the service provided by our colleagues professional, personable and welcoming, I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with our Spa Manager, Zsófia Hellinger and her staff who did such a wonderful job.
I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your wife back to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace in the near future.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Staff was very well trained. Very easy to make reservations on their website. Food was the best we hd in Budapest. Ask for a high floor the views are worth it. I hve stayed in many four seasons and this one is one of the best.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

I would like to thank you for your generous feedback about our Hotel posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you found the reservation through our website easy and that you had a memorable dining experience and were pleased with the views from your room as well.
Thank you for your patronage of Four Seasons, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your time spent with us.

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We did not stay at the Four Seasons, but we ate an INCREDIBlE Christmas Day Brunch here.

The hotel is in a fantastic central location and is in a great spot to get to all sights.

The lobby is gorgeous and grand with a beautifully decorated Christmas tree.

For 16,000 Ft or 50 euros we enjoyed the most amazing brunch.

We arrived at the start, 11am and stayed the full 4 hours until 3pm.
We had an excellent table by the window with a view of the river.

There was an abundance of beautiful food. Meats, seafood, soups, eggs, omelets and the list goes on.
Unlimited soft drink, fresh oj, champagne were all included in the set price.
A kids corner and Santa were good entertainment too.
There was a very good brass band who played the entirety of the day.

The staff did a great job and our waiter went above and beyond to accommodate for our needs.

We couldn't recommend the brunch more highly for you special Christmas day meal.

**we ate at the Intercontinental buffet Christmas Eve dinner the night before for 30euros each and were very disappointed. Don't waist your time there - spend the extra and get amazing here!**

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gidgetshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

I would like to thank you for sharing your generous feedback on Tripadvisor regarding the Christmas Day Brunch at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace.
I was extremely happy to read that you were fully satisfied with the brunch and that you found the food to be beautiful and the staff accommodating.
There is nothing more motivating than to read feedback like yours, I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with Mr. Andrea Colla, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage and the rest of the team.

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We checked into the Gresham and were immediately impressed with the lobby and the staff.
Our room was large and most comfortable. But we were overwhelmed with our view over the Rhine looking straight on to the Chain Bridge..

The Location, the service and the lovely bar makes Gresham Palace woth a trip tp Budapest.

Room Tip: Ask for view over the Rhine
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

I would like to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest in October, 2011. We were delighted to read that you were pleased with the facilities, the service and the prime location of our Hotel and that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace in the future.
Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed at the Gresham Palace as part of 25th wedding anniversary trip including orient express. Excellent location next to the chain bridge, the view of the hotel from the other side of the bridge is spectacular. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated, staff very attentive, the meal we had in the restaurant was delicious, all round I would say worth spending out for the luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElFantasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace this June. We appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to contribute to your 25th anniversary celebrations. I was delighted to see that you were pleased with our facilities and services; particularly your room, your restaurant experience and the service provided by our staff, I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with them.
Kindest regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews