We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Parliament
from USD 10.40
More Info
from USD 30.00
More Info
from USD 22.80
More Info
from USD 32.30
More Info
Reviews (35,100)
Filter reviews
35,100 results
Traveller rating
24,629
8,287
1,683
308
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24,629
8,287
1,683
308
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful building the river hungarian crown guided tour eu citizens different languages amazing architecture lit up at night take photos buda side visiting budapest chain bridge tickets interior chamber government soldiers
Filter
Updating list...
1,954 - 1,959 of 35,100 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Fell in love with the view of this magnificent building 12 years ago. Imposing and detailed architecture that hug sthe Pest side of the city, tightly, giving it the elegance is oEuorpe’s beautiful baroque architecture. See this beautiful building from. All angles and all times of day. See it closeup walking around it; take the #2 tram and go up and down the Pest side around it - day and night! If you take the cruise , imbibe theviews from the river; if you cross over to the Buda Castle, take in the views coming down from the Fisherman’s Bastion. This intricate archaic true compares to none in Eastern Europe. The only structure that comes close is the Cologne cathedral.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank maya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Wonderful building. Amazing to spend time walking around outside. 45 minute tour inside worthwhile too. Beautiful building and great to see where ministers cast their votes, the crown of St Stephen and some very beautiful rooms inside. Have to book ahead, easy to do. I printed tickets at home and turned up about 10 minutes before the tour started.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Deb023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful building, with a very good transport link. Highly recommend the memorial museum which can be a bit heart wrenching but very informative of post 1945 history in Hungary

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We booked the tour to look around the inside of the Parliament building. The outside of the building is spectacular enough, but WOW. I have never been in a building like it. I cannot even begin to describe the grandeur, the opulence, the magnificence of the rooms. Our tour guide was really good and even though we were quite a large group, everyone could hear. You were given a headset, and I expected to have a pre recorded narration of things we could see, but you could actually hear your tour guide through your headset. Her English was very good and she told us some really interesting facts. We were lucky as on the particular day we went in, we were able to see a few extra parts of the parliament that normally didn't open to the public.
The tour wasn't very long (think it was about 45 mins) and was really worth paying the 15 euros entrance fee.
Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Sam23031968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Magnificent place and phenomenal buildings. Incredible view of the building from the Rival Danube. Would heavily recommend a long weekend or even a week, with so much to see and do.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews