We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Ranked #114 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had spend a weekend in Beautiful Budapest, the Hotel facilities were good value for the price.
A good night sleep in a quiet room, and the next morning I was given clear direction and map to my meeting by the excellent reception staff. I would certainly stay here next time and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1765_gm, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear JuloJulo,

Many thanks for your comment which you posted on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel and our beautiful city, Budapest. My colleagues at the reception are always ready to help our guests giving a map, giving them directions or information or organizing a trip.

I hope we will see you soon again in our hotel!

With my best regards,

Cyril Jung-Allegret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,541)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,173 of 2,541 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

I found the hotel staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Taxi service right outside was very convenient. The breakfast was good. I was ungraded although I found the room to warm despite turning the stat right down otherwise it was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1765_gm, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear richard g,

I would like to thank you for your time to share with us your experience in our hotel. It is very nice to read your positive comment regarding our staff and breakfast.
We are continously working on improving our services so a great feedback like this one always motivate us.
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon!

With my best regards,

Cyril Jung-Allegret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I had a weekend stopover in Beautiful Budapest, the Hotel facilities were good value for the price. There are a couple of things to note. the first is don't get a room in the adjacent building as this means you have to go up one elevator get out and transverse the overpass to get in another elevator - this is a real hassle for people who just want to get out and explore the city. The room was way too hot and no amount of air cond made it comfortable, and the windows are locked. The rooms aren't huge and the safe is tiny. The Metro outside the hotel door made for an excellent low cost stay, close to the Danube.

Room Tip: get a room in the same side of the building as reception.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RicardoAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1765_gm, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear RicardoAust,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.
You are right, our hotel has two wings - rooms are located in both buildings, and these are connected by a bridge which has a unique panorama of the busiest square in the city. Rooms in "B" wing have also advantages for example swimming pool and sauna can be found there.
Next time if you give us this preference at time of the reservation, you will be accommodated in the main wing.
Regarding the windows, I would like to kindly inform you that because of safety reasons, only the windows of the garden-side rooms can be opened by the guests.

Thank you again for sharing your comment, I hope we can welcome you in our hotel soon again!

With my best regards,

Cyril Jung-Allegret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h1765_gm, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I recently stayed for 1 night at this hotel for business. I was delighted to find I had been upgraded to a privilege room , with breakfast too. As I arrived late I just had a toasted sandwich in the bar which came with fries , and the bar man was very attentive and helpful. A good night sleep in a quiet room, and the next morning I was given clear direction and map to my meeting by the excellent reception staff. I would certainly stay here next time and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RWHLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1765_gm, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear RWHLiverpool,

Thank you for your great comment on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to read you had a great time in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon again!

With my best regards,

Cyril Jung-Allegret
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 333 in Budapest
1,533 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#129 of 333 in Budapest
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#76 of 333 in Budapest
1,804 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 333 in Budapest
4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Address: Kecskemeti utca 14 | Parking in the hotel garage, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $82 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing