We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Ranked #130 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We would definately recommend this hotel. Our room was spotless and the staff were brilliant. They were polite, helpful and very knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The location of the hotel was ideal - close to all transport links and a short (but strenous uphill) walk to the Fishermen's Bastion and Buda Castle. We did not try out the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear KatKent1,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is always a delight to receive positive feedback to share with our team. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and that you chose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write about us. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Next time if you come don’t miss to try our seasonal menu in the Budavár Restaurant. It’s worth every penny...
Regards,
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 630 of 1,702 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stay 5nights.The whole hotel was very beautiful.Close to the centre and near to the metro and tram station.The view was amazing from the 8th floor.I loved it.The staff was very helpful and polite.Our room was clean,the beds were spacious and comfortable.

The only disadvantage was the noise from the tram,but if you close the window it's not a big problem.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sousdimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear sousdimo,
Thanks for the post and was glad to see you had a positive experience. I trust you will choose Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda again if your business needs bring you back to Budapest in the future. Again thanks for taking the time to use Trip Advisor to share your thoughts.
Regards,
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Have stayed in Accor hotels many times, never disappointed & will stay with them again. Staff were friendly, room was clean & the bed comfortable. Easy to walk from the hotel around the city, but we walk everywhere. The tram outside was a bit annoying so ask for a quiet room, but we were only there for 3 nights so not really an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingWombat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear TravellingWombat74,
Thank you for the post and was glad to see you had a positive experience. I trust you will choose Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda again if your business needs bring you back to Budapest in the future. Again thank you for taking the time to use Trip Advisor to share your thoughts.
Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stay almost every week one night in this hotel. The relation of price-value is perfect, is the tipical 4 star city hotel with the international mercure standards. If you are sensible for the night traffic noise - the tram runs until late night - just ask the reception for rooms facing for the train station. The train station is surprisingly quiet place, and if you are in one the top floors you can see moving the trains like models... The restaurant is very good, perfect place for dinner. The unique probleme is same like in almost every european 4 star hotels: the breakfast is expensive and poor, is better avoid it and drink a cappucino in the bar with a croissant...
The Castle Hill is a 5 minutes walk, and public transports - tram, metro, train - are within 100 meters...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Péter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Péter T,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review relating to your stays at Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience; it is always a pleasure to share positive feedback with our team. Your feedback relating to the breakfast has been shared with our Chef for he review and option for improvement.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

VEry good hotel and conveniently located near public transport including the metro. We were put up on the 8th floor of the hotel which is the business floor. Very good rooms, spacious and clean. Only disadvantage is that if you face the main road, the noise of the trams passing is quite load and annoying. There is a grocery store behind the hotel which is very handy for picking up food, snacks and water. Overall a very good experience and excellent value for money

Room Tip: ask for the room on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranjitnarulaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I don't have any more to add other than to thank you for your glowing comments that both provide great feedback while selling all the benefits of Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda for other Trip Advisor users to see. We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Thank you once more for you feedback.
Best regards,
A.Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#95 of 335 in Budapest
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#58 of 335 in Budapest
359 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#52 of 335 in Budapest
988 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#62 of 335 in Budapest
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Address: Krisztina koerut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#87 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#95 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $66 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4-star Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel and enjoy the convenient transport links, direct metro access from the city center (Deak ter) and next to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Our hotel is located in a green neighborhood, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District. The hotel has 390 well-equipped rooms. Our professional staff will help you organize your conference, seminars, training days up to 300 people while you relax and enjoy the event. Just relax in our restaurant or bar after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing