We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,662)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveller rating
1,876
595
129
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,876
595
129
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue fox bares bistronobu restaurantferris wheelfashion streetliving roomturn down serviceconcierge serviceexcellent hotelthe riverchristmas marketcentral locationwalking distancesuperior roomrooms are spaciouschain bridgebeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and realy enjoyed our stay. Spacious rooms, attentive stuff, great facilities, Nobu is in the hotel and great location within walking distance of all places. Only cons were a very dry air in the room and noisy pipelines.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Vezető at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Nir E,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We have been delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased by the hotel location, the spacious rooms, our attentive team members and all of the facilities. Your constructive note provides us with an opportunity to fine tune and improve our conduct at all levels. Great to read that you have enjoyed your culinary escapade to NOBU and hope you are ready for more gastro-adventures at our Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest upon your future stays! The team and I wish to welcome you back soon!
Very best regards,
Istvan Kovacs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I was there with my girlfriend and a couple of friends. Everything was perfect from the moment we got there.Guys and girls from the reception are fabolous.Their welcome was really warm and sincere.True feeling of 5* hotel. Girls from the Blue Fox bar are awesome.The level of service is top class :) I would specially like to welcome miss Gabriella from The Living Room. She and her coworkers really gave us all the attention that we needed,then again not being too pushy.

Plus the hotel is in the city center,everything is just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Living room restaurant is the best.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikola Picek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Vezető at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Nikola,

First of all thank you so much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus and sharing your review on this platform. We are proud to learn that we could exceed all of your expectation and contributed to a "true feeling of a 5* hotel". Thank you so much for acknowledging the genuine services of our staff you experienced - especially the attentiveness of Gabriella at The Living Room, our ladies at Blue Fox The Bar and our front desk team. Great to read that you enjoyed our location to its fullest whilst discovering our capital and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back for many more " dreamy nights" at Kempinski Budapest, shall you explore the gems and diversity of the city even further.

All the best until we meet again.
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed for 4 nights, location was perfect , if even-possible - the service was even better.
Very close to Christmas market, right above a metro station with the most friendly staff we ever met.
The hotel itself is gorgeous , has a nice bar, a pleasant "living room" - sitting area in front of the fireplace , and don't miss out the Spa.
We got to the hotel with a private chauffeur - Robert (+36202562130) , he waited for us in the airport with our name on a sign .
He was so professional that we ended up taking him for a private tour to Vienna.
But I digress..
Around the hotel - there are many coffee places and restaurants, we enjoyed jogging around and touring the jewish quarter .
We definitely recommend staying here and will come here again next time we visit Budapest.

Room Tip: any room ! just come over
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Uri G,
we are so delighted that we could contribute to making your short break in Budapest a "perfect" stay. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed the cosy atmosphere of The Living Room and find the time to get pampered at Kempipnski The Spa after the long days of touring in the city and discovering its diversity.
We are grateful for your lovely recognition of our team members. Your kind feedback is not only a source of pride to us but also another reminder of why we love what we do so much. Again, thank you so much for sharing with us your experiences and for the hearfelt recommendation of our hotel. Rest assured we will continue to do our utmost to deserve your support and we look forward to many more opportunities to host you again at your "Kempinski Heaven" in the future.
Yours sincerely,
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Our stay at the Keminski Hotel Corvinus was short, but it was so nice, that I felt we were away on a holiday. The entire crew is professional and friendly.
We had our dog with us, yet we had zero issues because of her, as the staff welcomed her as their special guest. An absolute great option at a superb location in the heart of Budapest on every possible way. The lobby is lovely and you have fantastic breakfast waiting for you at the ÉS Restaurant. Overall fantastic experience and service. Special thanks to the wonderful team members of the reception. We will return soon!

Room Tip: There is a bar downstairs so ask for a room on a higher level.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Andrea L,

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and you are already planning to return. Thank you so very much for your most favorable review and your heartfelt affirmation of the service level you have experienced. This aspect of our profession is, without a doubt, the most fulfilling for us. Great to read that you have enjoyed our location, our lobby and the breakfast to its fullest. We hope to meet you and your dearest ones again very soon and all the best!
Warmest regards,
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

A group of us wanted to stay in the centre of Budapest and treat ourselves to a but of luxury and we found it.....
Perfect location with easy connections to everything you need, the hotel staff were great and rooms comfy and spotless
Look for the deals as you can be surprised how much you can save on the hotel at times, but if you don't, its still worth it

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the park area (the front of the hotel)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StLucianStig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear StLucianStig,

thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor. Our team is thrilled to learn of your recent experience with us, as it sounds that your trip went exactly as planned. Providing our guests with an exceptional experience is of top priority to us, so our team is pleased to learn that you enjoyed our "comfy" and "spotless"guest room and that you found our location to be ideal for exploring some of the city's best sights. We hope to get the chance to accomodate you again soon.
Warmest greetings from Budapest,
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews