We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just spent 3 nights at the Kempinski Budapest to celebrate my 50th. We went with another couple, my mate was also celebrating his birthday. Without exception, the Kempinski is one of the nicest, most comfortable, indulgent hotels I have had the pleasure of visiting and fully deserves it's 5 stars. A few weeks before we left the UK, I made contact with the Concierge who very efficiently organised our airport transfers and also advised and booked an evening dinner cruise on the Danube for us. You are made to feel so welcome on arrival, the hotel itself is not pretentious in any way but it make you feel very special. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The maids clean the rooms daily and turn down the beds each night. The staff in the restaurants and bars are fantastic, so friendly, courteous and professional. On our birthdays me and my mate received a lovely note from the "Girls in Red" congratulating us on our birthdays and gave us complimentary bottles of Rose wine....a very nice touch. I am disappointed we didn't get to try the spa but I am sure that was equally as good. I couldn't think of anywhere else I would rather stay the next time I am in Budapest, thanks to all the staff at The Kempinski for making our stay that much more special.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markr00za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Vezető at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear markr00za,

thank you for taking the time to rate your experience and for choosing to book with us for your recent Budapest visit. Ensuring an unforgettable stay to our guests is our top priority here at Kempinski Corvinus, in this light we are thrilled to see our efforts did't go unnoticed and that you and your partner got pampered on your special Birthday trip from the very first moment you arrived. Your kind compliment on our staff, including our Clefs d'Or member Concierge Team, our Ladies in Red and the colleges at our restaurant, to be "friendly, fantastic, efficient and professional" is a true pleasure and great source of pride for us. We are grateful that you are already planning to return to us and hope that next time you will find the time to get spoiled at Kempinski The Spa, too.
The entire team including myself is looking forward to welcoming you soon for many more memorable experiences and inspiring stays.

Warmest regards from Budapest,
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 3,231 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and realy enjoyed our stay. Spacious rooms, attentive stuff, great facilities, Nobu is in the hotel and great location within walking distance of all places. Only cons were a very dry air in the room and noisy pipelines.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Vezető at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nir E,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We have been delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased by the hotel location, the spacious rooms, our attentive team members and all of the facilities. Your constructive note provides us with an opportunity to fine tune and improve our conduct at all levels. Great to read that you have enjoyed your culinary escapade to NOBU and hope you are ready for more gastro-adventures at our Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest upon your future stays! The team and I wish to welcome you back soon!
Very best regards,
Istvan Kovacs
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there with my girlfriend and a couple of friends. Everything was perfect from the moment we got there.Guys and girls from the reception are fabolous.Their welcome was really warm and sincere.True feeling of 5* hotel. Girls from the Blue Fox bar are awesome.The level of service is top class :) I would specially like to welcome miss Gabriella from The Living Room. She and her coworkers really gave us all the attention that we needed,then again not being too pushy.

Plus the hotel is in the city center,everything is just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Living room restaurant is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nikola Picek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Vezető at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nikola,

First of all thank you so much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus and sharing your review on this platform. We are proud to learn that we could exceed all of your expectation and contributed to a "true feeling of a 5* hotel". Thank you so much for acknowledging the genuine services of our staff you experienced - especially the attentiveness of Gabriella at The Living Room, our ladies at Blue Fox The Bar and our front desk team. Great to read that you enjoyed our location to its fullest whilst discovering our capital and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back for many more " dreamy nights" at Kempinski Budapest, shall you explore the gems and diversity of the city even further.

All the best until we meet again.
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights, location was perfect , if even-possible - the service was even better.
Very close to Christmas market, right above a metro station with the most friendly staff we ever met.
The hotel itself is gorgeous , has a nice bar, a pleasant "living room" - sitting area in front of the fireplace , and don't miss out the Spa.
We got to the hotel with a private chauffeur - Robert (+36202562130) , he waited for us in the airport with our name on a sign .
He was so professional that we ended up taking him for a private tour to Vienna.
But I digress..
Around the hotel - there are many coffee places and restaurants, we enjoyed jogging around and touring the jewish quarter .
We definitely recommend staying here and will come here again next time we visit Budapest.

Room Tip: any room ! just come over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Uri G,
we are so delighted that we could contribute to making your short break in Budapest a "perfect" stay. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed the cosy atmosphere of The Living Room and find the time to get pampered at Kempipnski The Spa after the long days of touring in the city and discovering its diversity.
We are grateful for your lovely recognition of our team members. Your kind feedback is not only a source of pride to us but also another reminder of why we love what we do so much. Again, thank you so much for sharing with us your experiences and for the hearfelt recommendation of our hotel. Rest assured we will continue to do our utmost to deserve your support and we look forward to many more opportunities to host you again at your "Kempinski Heaven" in the future.
Yours sincerely,
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Keminski Hotel Corvinus was short, but it was so nice, that I felt we were away on a holiday. The entire crew is professional and friendly.
We had our dog with us, yet we had zero issues because of her, as the staff welcomed her as their special guest. An absolute great option at a superb location in the heart of Budapest on every possible way. The lobby is lovely and you have fantastic breakfast waiting for you at the ÉS Restaurant. Overall fantastic experience and service. Special thanks to the wonderful team members of the reception. We will return soon!

Room Tip: There is a bar downstairs so ask for a room on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrea L,

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and you are already planning to return. Thank you so very much for your most favorable review and your heartfelt affirmation of the service level you have experienced. This aspect of our profession is, without a doubt, the most fulfilling for us. Great to read that you have enjoyed our location, our lobby and the breakfast to its fullest. We hope to meet you and your dearest ones again very soon and all the best!
Warmest regards,
István Kovács
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 335 in Budapest
3,509 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 335 in Budapest
7,444 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 335 in Budapest
4,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $225 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing