We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 166
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 172
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 149
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 172
PricelineUSD 168
Orbitz.comUSD 172
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
1,626
465
50
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,626
465
50
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building chain bridge buda side the river music room free afternoon tea floor to ceiling windows eggs cooked to order tram stop top floor breakfast room within walking distance excellent hotel perfect location nice breakfast public transport city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is described as a boutique hotel. I don't know what that means, unless it refers to the fact that evening meals are not to be had there - which doesn't matter at all as there are many restaurants nearby. To the outward eye the the building is entirely modern. Bedrooms have unusually large picture windows which give an exceptional view of everything - the river, the parliament building on the other side, the trams, the joggers, the roller-bladers and so on. Few cable TV channels offer as much.

These windows cannot be opened, since they are unusually large and keeping them shut makes the air conditioning work well.

A buffet breakfast is provided and is very good, as are the staff.

The whole hotel is beautifully designed and the owner/owners have lovingly restored part of the residence of the famous Hungarian violinist and composer, Jeno Hubay, which was badly damaged during WWII.

I would go there again like a shot.

Room tip: As far as I can see, all the rooms are good.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rod h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear rodhart3,
It is always a pleasure to read such fabulous reviews and I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you experienced and I am very much looking forward to meeting you next time you stay at the hotel.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Very spacious room with views through the large picture windows to Parliament and the Chain Bridge. Spectacular at night. Hotel staff friendly and helpful and a good cooked breakfast that I didn't realise we had paid for. Next door is the Belgian Brasserie Henri
which does excellent meals and has a good selection of beers at very reasonable prices. Trams stop just outside and there is a Metro station a few hundred metres away. Just a note for oldies, we were able to use all the public transport including the river boats for free as EU citizens aged over 65. Just take your passport. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thakehams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear Thakehams,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we strive hard to deliver five star service and make our guests feel Hotel Victoria is their "home away from home".
I hope we can welcome you here again soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

On a whim we chose the Victoria Hotel. I turned out to be a wonderful hotel with friendly staff and is located on the Buda side of the Danube River, right on the water. Yes there are trolley tracks, the street and a pedestrian walk between your window and the river but the night views of lighted bridges and the Parliament Building are spectacular.

This was a private home to a wealthy Hungarian, so they did a good job of preserving the original while adding on to another building. It is small, but has a quiet eloquence to itself. Many stores and restaurants are located within walking distance. And there is the trolley in front.

Reasonable rates, clean rooms and both a free breakfast and an afternoon tea service. The breakfast buffet is the best we had in a month in Europe. Eggs to order and a huge variety of fruit, breads, jams, cold cuts, juices and even espresso coffee machines. In a nice sunny room.

At night you have street noise with the windows open, but the views make it worth it. If you are light sleepers, ask for a rear-facing room which will be very quiet.

Their little bar offers two for one. You buy the first drink and the second is free. And you sit in the window overlooking the street and river while you sip away.

If we return we will stay here for the entire Budapest trip.

Room tip: Ask for river-facing room for the night lights
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CorvallisCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear CorvallisCowboy,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel.
It is such a true reward for us to read all the beautiful reviews here on TripAdvisor because our staff are really devoted to making our guests happy.
There are many choices in Budapest, so we thank you for choosing us.
Please remember that you are always awaited back to Budapest at Hotel Victoria!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We enjoyed our three night stay in this well-run and friendly hotel, on the banks of the Danube with the most splendid of views. Not far from anything - especially for the number 19 and 41 trams which stop outside.

Room tip: All rooms have a magnificent view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear Ross M,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay! I am delighted that your stay was so enjoyable and we eagerly await your return to Hotel Victoria!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I spend two nights here when I went to Budapest for a conference, which I booked too late to get in the conference hotel. The Victorial Hotel was a wonderful surprise. It's in a good location, easy walking distance to the Chain Bridge with a view of the Danube and the Hungarian Parliament building, but very quiet at night. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfast (included in the price) is good, and the staff are simply outstanding. The price was very reasonable. The wi-fi in the hotel is free and worked perfectly.

I'd certainly stay here again if I came to Budapest for pleasure rather than work.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Palmai_Jr., General Manager at Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Charles F,
Many thanks for taking the time to give us a glowing review and we are pleased that Hotel Victoria impressed and tempted you enough to share your experience here.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and do hope that we can welcome you back some time in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews