We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 145
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 204
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 239
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 258
USD 181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
USD 338
USD 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 172
USD 145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 308
USD 271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 455
USD 373
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
USD 314
USD 284
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 758
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,375)
Filter reviews
2,375 results
Traveller rating
1,014
929
298
94
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
929
298
94
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmargaret islandthermal poolsrunning tracksalt cavesun terracerenovated roomoutdoor poolsister hotelrelaxing staycity centrevery nice hotelpublic transportthe riverhotel is situatedfacilitiesrelaxationwellness
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,375 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Good property in excellent location, excellent spa facilities, quite good rooms (too hot and running water awfully hot), lousy elevator service (two lifts for 300 rooms including permanent trips to the spa, staff and room service).
Extremely good quality and variety breakfast and very attentive and professional restaurant staff.
Lobby, front desk staff and general look and services rather of the communist era type.

Room Tip: chose a lower floor to avoid elevators ans have proper water pressure
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandruPuscarciuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear AlexandruPuscarciuc,

We thank you for your efforts to share your experiences gained in our hotel via Tripadvisor.
First and foremost, it makes us really happy that you found our location excellent and highlighted our excellent spa facilities. Further on, we are glad that you were satisfied with your room and the extremely good quality and varied breakfast has won your taste. Moreover, we would like to thank you for mentioning our very attentive and professional staff.
We are looking forward very much to greeting you again in our hotel, we will always wait you with warm welcome.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed at Danubius Spa Resort Margitsziget just for one night and had may be half an hour in the afternoon on the first day when I stayed at the lobby bar and two hours on the second day when I took a walk across the isle. I noticed many international guests from all over Europe and Asia, many youngsters with their coaches, families and elderly people. Many running people of all ages outside and many different kinds of vehicles for leisure time. I wished that I could come here again with my family or may be with my grandchildren when one day I am lucky to have such : ) In the nearest future I am going to come here to try the mineral water and spa in this marvelous environment with remains, roman church St. Michael, rose garden, Japanese garden, Palatinus strand, water tower in Art Noveau style, open air theatre and so many sports facilities few minutes from the heart of city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahristova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear ahristova,

Thank you for sharing the experiences gained in our hotel, we hope you spent a nice time in Budapest.
First of all, it is amazing that you were impressed by our hotel and you loved our beautiful location. Also, it is very heart-warming to hear that you would be happy to spend few more nights at our hotel in the future.
Overall, we truly hope we will be able to accommodate you during your next visit to Budapest.

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We got family room that was really dated and dusty and my two kids who have dust mite allergies couldn't stop coughing and having nasal congestion, we preferred being outside than in the room. I am not sure when last they cleaned the carpets.

Only one lift was working only so imagine the congestion in the lift and outside the lift.

The booking person didn't communicate with restaurant about half board so we were not in the dinner list which was very annoying especially because we were being charged for it though it was resolved last minute but left a sour taste.

Our room didn't have cold water, the shower was too hot we opted to take showers at the pool area.

Our last day check out, cleaners came at 8am! Were still sleeping absolutely annoying. And the man at the luggage area was grumpy and getting irrirated. He needs some basic PR lessons.

Am also not sure about public transport from the hotel. We had to walk extensively based on its location or use a taxi. That said, our room view was very pretty. Breakfast was great with choices for all including non dairy milk and fresh juice.Internet was great too.

PS: the pool hardly had kids or segregated area for kids, so imagine we had to keep reminding our kids to act like little adults; be silent, not to splash water as they kept being stared at by old folks (basically be anything else than kids on holiday). I don't think its really ideal for kids

Room Tip: Don't stay on 7th floor. Its extremely dated and the carpets are horrible. And get the rooms that have the view to BUDA. Its very pretty
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Missy20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Missy20142014,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to you for taking your precious time to share your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.

Please, accept our most sincerely apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay in our high standard hotel, we will take into consideration everything you mentioned. We will investigate what could happen and take the appropriate measures so that this can never happen again here.

We would be honored if you gave us a second chance to prove our professionalism, we will do our best to win your pleasure.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This oasis in the middle of Budapest is perfect. Surrounded by a park, quiet comfortable with excellent spa facilities, this hotel makes for the perfect Budapest holiday - a mix of hot mineral water, treatments, and site seeing

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naomi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ms Naomi W,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to you for this wonderful review, your words mean really a lot to our group.
It made us extremely proud that you found Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget an excellent choice as an accommodation, as you mentioned, this place is like an oasis in the middle of Budapest, so if you would like to be close to the famous sights but still in a quiet and lovely area, this is the place for you. It filled us with so much happiness that you loved so much the bath resort of Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, nothing is better than having a swim or a relaxing massage there after a long day.
It would be a great pleasure to be your host again in the future, we will always wait you with friendly welcome.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Super comfy beds in premier room. The Spa was wonderful, although I found the water in the large indoor swimming pool too cold to allow me to swim. Although there were only a few children in the thermal pools, I felt it would have been even more relaxing with only adults. The modernised areas of the hotel were stylish. I hope once the modernisation is complete, that the restaurant in the Danubius Hotel will be open for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Christine R,

We are extremely grateful to you for your high rating and kind words you wrote about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you decided to stay with us during your visit to Budapest and it is lovely you found our hotel to be outstanding. Many thanks to you for highlighting not just the comfortable rooms, but also our marvellous spa section. We are sorry for your inconveniences, but we hope that all in all you had a memorable and enjoyable stay.

It would be truly an honour to host you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews