We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious well located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
6m x 5m salon - very bright with sunset in the afternoon/evening.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6m x 5m salon - very bright with sunset in the afternoon/evening.
Salon with dining table and sofabed Salon..now with extra cushions and chair sidetable and light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
6m x 5m salon - very bright with sunset in the afternoon/evening.
Salon with dining table and sofabed
Salon..now with extra cushions and chair sidetable and light
Salon...3,5m high ceilings
Dining Table for 6 people..extensive cooking and dining equipment available
Open Entrance way leading into the kitchen
Open kitchen with breakfast table
Kitchen with double sink
Fully equipped kitchen..microwave,toaster,coffee maker,kettle,electic oven,electic hob
Kitchen- spacios, comfortable
Kitchen..with bar stools...
Hallway
Hallway - large,spacious and access to all rooms. Tourist information and guide books available
Double bedroom 1 with 180 x 200cm bed.Charging outlets either side of bed and bed LED lighting strip
Double bedroom 1 with 180 x 200cm bed. Double pillows and individual duvets.LED back of bed lighting
Double bedroom 1 with drawer unit and child cot- baby bath and potty available
Double bedroom 1 - quiet,spacious,comfortable,charming
Double bedroom 1
Double bedroom 2 with 180 x 200cm bed. Double pillows, individual duvets, LED back of bed lighting
Double bedroom 2 with 180 x 200cm bed..bedside tables,power outlets,
Double bedroom 2 with 180 x 200cm bed, large wardrobe and drawer unit
Shower room - Walk in shower with washing basin
Shower room - Walk in shower
Bathroom 2 - with basin..bath/shower and toilet out of picture
Bathroom with 2nd shower with toilet out of picture - only showers are allowed
Extensive cooking and dining equipment
Extensive cooking and dining equipment available
We use flowers around the apartment to create colour and a lived in look
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alison W
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious well located apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the apartment for the size and location. With four ladies we needed the 2 bathrooms and it was very nice to relax in the sitting room after a long days sightseeing. There is a Coop mini supermarket and an Aldi nearby. The hop on hop off bus tours stop on the street. There is left luggage at the station at the end of the street. Visitors should note that taxis cannot drop off (or pick up) outside the door but around the corner.
Andy was on the street to meet us as agreed to give us the keys and a tour of the apartment. He also recommended a lovely restaurant nearby - Menza.
The apartment block was characterful with a small quirky lift. The flat had very high ceilings. Reasonably well knitted out but one hair dryer wasn't working and there was an odd assortment of glasses to use for our wine?!
We thoroughly enjoyed the city.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you enjoyed the city of Budapest.
I am sorry that unfortunately the hair dryer decided to suddenly stop working ...small electrical items do at times have their quirky moments ..however we were able to replace it quickly.
I am afraid that due to the number of wine glasses that get chipped and broken we have stopped replacing them and provide a number of more sturdy wine glasses and a large number of other small glasses.
"Reasonably well kitted out " .... was there something that you were expecting that wasn't provided?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances53...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Large comfortable apartment, but ...”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This flat is huge by European standards with a good, well equipped kitchen, and two large comfortable bedrooms. The wifi worked well.

It is advertised as 'smoking allowed' but the smoking area is on a communal balcony that runs around the inside of the building. As I understand it, by law in Hungary, smoking is in fact not allowed there (although all the local residents do it). There is nowhere to sit out there so it is not very pleasant and I felt uncomfortable.

As for all the notes/rules pasted around the apartment, they caused much laughter. Where there could have been a useful note, there was none. Some simply cover the fact that repairs need to be done so things work properly. The failure to provide a bath plug (unless you have young children) is just mean. The lack of cable TV (or any TV at all when we were there) is annoying.

The flat is not in a very nice area (as various people told us), with homeless people and drunks hanging around the street, not that they caused any problem for us. It is a long walk to the river, Vaci St and the Market (all of which are worth seeing). There is however, public transport close by if you can navigate it.

There is a nice restaurant about 2 blocks away (Huszar) which has delicious Hungarian food if somewhat odd service. Book first! There is an Aldi supermarket just down the street.

All in all, I wouldn't stay here again but if you don't mind walking, a slightly dicey area and more rules than a boarding school, it is value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size/comfortable beds/good kitchen
Liked least: The area/the notes/no TV
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope that you both enjoyed your tour whilst over from Australia.
For smokers there is indeed space outside and you need only to take chairs outside, from the kitchen, should you need to use them.
We have added one or two notes in order to remind guests about one or two things.These have come about as a result of unnecessary damages to the apartment. As such we try and prevent such damages happening again and thus ensuring that future guests can enjoy the apartment in very good condition at a very reasonable price.
We did at one time provide a bath plug but the use of water and gas went up through the roof. Unfortunately, we had to thus remove it. We do provide TWO bathrooms each with a good shower and the vast majority of Europeans now use showers on a daily basis. By providing and using showers, we keep the costs down.
With regards to the TV we did,in fact,conduct a survey in 2014 of all our guests asking them about paying for TV packages and all of them suggested that they did not require them whilst on holiday for a few days. Our guests speak a wide range of languages and providing quality cable channels in a wide range of languages is an expense that the vast majority of guests were happy to do without. Indeed many now tell us they watch films and TV shows on the internet via Netflix, Amazon Prime,YouTube etc and if necessary visit a bar to watch sport.
Finally with regards to the comment about homeless people it should be noted that at the time of your visit Budapest received a large influx of refugees escaping Syria a number of whom were being accommodated within a local park behind the apartment building. The vast majority of these families have now moved onto Austria and Germany where they are being housed. I am sorry if this situation gave a negative view during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gumnut60
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely apartment in central location. ”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable, well-equipped and very spacious apartment. Within walking distance to Keleti Train Station and 2 Metro stations. Fabulous high ceilings and quiet despite being on a very busy street. A great base from which to explore Budapest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
975Anonym...
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family friendly & spacious apartment”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the apartment for 4 nights with our 2 year old son and would highly recommend it to families with small children. It was super spacious and well-equipped with a cot, baby bath etc etc. The only negative aspects were that it is located along a very busy road which makes it rather noisy during the night as well as the oven which was rather annoying to operate. On the other side it's very centrally located with public transport, supermarkets etc. in close proximity. You can even walk there easily from the main train station. There are lots of notes around do's and don'ts in the apartment but we took it rather with a sense of humor than finding it particularly annoying. Would always come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generous space, location and baby equipment
Liked least: Noisy road and the oven
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay in Budapest. Some of the polite notes are as a result of previous damages which have occurred so we kindly try and prevent such things happening again and as such hopefully maintain a nice standrad of apartment for all future guests to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic F
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, good location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My three friends and I really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. There's plenty of space and it's a very comfortable space to spend time in; It looks just as good as the photos. There are several shops and some restaurants close by and it's an easy walk to the city. It's an even easier walk to the Jewish quarter where there are many more bars and restaurants. There's also a bus stop for the hop-on hop-off bus tour 2 minutes away which was really convenient. All communication was simple and we received a really friendly welcome. I highly recommend the apartment.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Vic,
Thank you for your review and I am very glad you all enjoyed your stay in Budapest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing