We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
53
33
21
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
33
21
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Very good value for money. Clean rooms.daily maid service and great location.best of all I did not have to buy any ticket for public transport I could visit everything easy on foot. We had 4 kitchens to cook and shower in our room. Very friendly staff .
what else is needed for a good trip?highly recommended! !

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank fajis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Unclean, just look at the pictures I uploaded. You'll see that the hostel is definitely one of the worst ever seen. There's dirt everywhere and the most disappointing thing is the mismatch between the picture they post and reality!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaBarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland N, General Manager at Hostel Budapest Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear our guest. Thank you for your comment. Please let us reply it. We provide exactly the same what we promote. Unfortunately you have forgotten to read the room description when you have booked. We extra write in the room description that all our rooms are with private shower and sink inside and the toilette is shared.On the photos you can see it by each room as well. This is what we promote and what we provide to our guests. The photos are showing exactly the same as the reality. The complete hostel was renovated and painted new in 2015 December. It became even nicer .Let us reply you shortlywith the cleaning. We are working with a professional cleaning company and we have cleaning twice a day.We try our best to train and motivte the clening ladies to do good job. This is more than enough for a hostel. Despite we will check who was on duty and examine the problem.The wifi is the strongest and fastest possible in Budapest.We never had any complaint against it. These are the reasons that our general review score is 82% after 5 years of operation and not 38% as you wrote in your comment. Unfortunaty we can not accept as credible review. Your real problem was that after arrival you have changed your plans and the hostel could not give you back the whole money only with a cancellation penalty (1 or 2 nights roomcost depending on the reservation). This how it is working in all hotel and hostel all over the world.Please do not try to mislead other travellers with false reviews because it is not the correct way of treating your problem .Thank you Roland Nemes hostelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Very good hostel with helpful staff who ensured we made the best of our time in Budapest! Lovely rooms with great decor and very clean. Overall great experience!! It was in a brilliant location within walking distance to everything. I would highly recommend it to all travellers travelling on a budget!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauram2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

It looks like a hostel that i like! Simple and comfortable!cheap price, friendly staff and super location ! U can reach everything by feed in a few minutes! We paid just 8,50 € per person in a 3 bed dorm, for us perfect! Next time we will be here we will book that hostel! Thank u so much HBC <3

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Marvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed as a group of 15 students at the hostel. The location is abolutely perfect, close to metro, restaurants and major sights. The hostel consists of several rooms/apartments, all on the first floor. They are suitable for younger people, so don't judge them by standards you would apply to a hotel. Breakfast was fine, they let you choose from a long list so everybody could have what they wanted. The hostel is relatively small and in a normal residiential house, so it was rather quiet which was a benefit. Recommendable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Conny21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews