We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!! Dont hesitate to book!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Budapest Center
Ranked #303 of 673 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I stayed here July 2015 with a friend and was so impressed. I didn't expect too much as it was a hostel but had the most amazing stay. The manager was incredible to us and even upgraded our room!!!! Staff so helpful and met so many lovely people. Clean hostel and they can't help you enough. Amazing location also. Can walk everywhere except from Baths but very easy to catch metro.

Room Tip: We went for the smaller two person room which was fine for us but if you want more space go for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alix T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Very good value for money. Clean rooms.daily maid service and great location.best of all I did not have to buy any ticket for public transport I could visit everything easy on foot. We had 4 kitchens to cook and shower in our room. Very friendly staff .
what else is needed for a good trip?highly recommended! !

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank fajis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Unclean, just look at the pictures I uploaded. You'll see that the hostel is definitely one of the worst ever seen. There's dirt everywhere and the most disappointing thing is the mismatch between the picture they post and reality!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaBarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland N, General Manager at Hostel Budapest Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear our guest. Thank you for your comment. Please let us reply it. We provide exactly the same what we promote. Unfortunately you have forgotten to read the room description when you have booked. We extra write in the room description that all our rooms are with private shower and sink inside and the toilette is shared.On the photos you can see it by each room as well. This is what we promote and what we provide to our guests. The photos are showing exactly the same as the reality. The complete hostel was renovated and painted new in 2015 December. It became even nicer .Let us reply you shortlywith the cleaning. We are working with a professional cleaning company and we have cleaning twice a day.We try our best to train and motivte the clening ladies to do good job. This is more than enough for a hostel. Despite we will check who was on duty and examine the problem.The wifi is the strongest and fastest possible in Budapest.We never had any complaint against it. These are the reasons that our general review score is 82% after 5 years of operation and not 38% as you wrote in your comment. Unfortunaty we can not accept as credible review. Your real problem was that after arrival you have changed your plans and the hostel could not give you back the whole money only with a cancellation penalty (1 or 2 nights roomcost depending on the reservation). This how it is working in all hotel and hostel all over the world.Please do not try to mislead other travellers with false reviews because it is not the correct way of treating your problem .Thank you Roland Nemes hostelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Very good hostel with helpful staff who ensured we made the best of our time in Budapest! Lovely rooms with great decor and very clean. Overall great experience!! It was in a brilliant location within walking distance to everything. I would highly recommend it to all travellers travelling on a budget!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauram2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

It looks like a hostel that i like! Simple and comfortable!cheap price, friendly staff and super location ! U can reach everything by feed in a few minutes! We paid just 8,50 € per person in a 3 bed dorm, for us perfect! Next time we will be here we will book that hostel! Thank u so much HBC <3

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Marvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Friends Hostel Budapest
Friends Hostel Budapest
#30 of 673 in Budapest
357 reviews
Belváros-Lipótváros
Suite Hostel
Suite Hostel
#106 of 673 in Budapest
79 reviews
Hello Budapest Hostel
#98 of 673 in Budapest
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Home Made Hostel
Home Made Hostel
#103 of 673 in Budapest
165 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 673 in Budapest
962 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baroque Hostel
Baroque Hostel
#176 of 673 in Budapest
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Budapest Center

Address: Semmelweis utca 2 | Mezzanine, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 673 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $17 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Budapest Center 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel is located in the heart of the city center of Budapest with a few steps walk to the main touriststreet of Budapest. Three metrolines are within 30m walk. The hostel was totally refurbished in 2011 June and the new wing in 2012. The design is youngish,colorful and modern. All the main tourist destinations,clubs and restaurants are within 100m-300m walk. The hostel itself is a medium-sized hostel with a holding capacity of 45 persons with 10 different rooms. The rooms are quite,cosy and well equipped with all the necessary things you might need for a journey. Wifi is free and fast in the rooms as well. The hostel is located in an interesting buildingcomplex with all the necessary facilities and services that can offer you great stay. Like. Bier terrace, non-stop bar, cafe and eiscafe, supermarket and breakfastrestaurant. The rooms are all with private bathroom as following: 1 en-suite bedroom with a double bed for 2 persons, 1 en-suite bedroom with 2 double beds for 4 persons, 1 en-suite bedroom with 2 twin beds for 2 persons, 1 en-suite dormitory room for 6 person, 1 en-suite dormitory room for 6 person, lobby, 3 guest kitchens. Each room has: Own shower in the room, lockers, dining tables, computers, wifi, safe, big cosmetic mirrors, cosmetic desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing