We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, stylish apartmen”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
IvnBgd22
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, stylish apartmen”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spend few days in Budapest sightseeing, that was an excellent location for that purpose.
3 min. walking distance from Vaci street and center, 1 minut from Andrasy street, Opera and Metro.
We recommend the Apartment for Families!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small elevator
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllyMy
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-located apartment”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment.
It is very well located, with plenty of good cafes and restaurants within a short walk, small supermarket next door and larger one nearby, Metro opposite, and the Danube is at the end of the road!
The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to help us book a ticket for a football match on the day we arrived.
For the price we thought it was excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbrugens
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Great location & facilities”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Basilica Corner apartment was exactly as described by Peter. Very central in Budapest with tram and metro station within a walking distance. The house was fully equipped and I recommend it for a group of 4 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaAlexa...
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Very comfortable, warm, quiet and sunny apartment with great view and location in traditional hungarian building and interiors. Very pleasant owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aml331
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Basilica corner!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Basilica corner last April, and we LOVED it. The apartment is very well located, near St. Mathias Basilca, and with most of the major attractions being a short walk away. We found it incredibly easy to get anywhere by foot! For further destinations, there was a metro station just downstairs.

We chose to use the airport pick up service. Marton's mother, Susie, picked us up from the airport, and was very kind and informative. The travel from the airport to the apartment went quickly, with Susie giving us a tour guide as we drove.

The apartment itself has two very large bedrooms, a common area, a kitchen, bath and toilet. The bedrooms were clean an neat, and had a very nice view of the nearby square. The common area was also very nice and comfortable. The TV set is relatively small, but was perfectly sufficient for our needs.

The kitchen is fully equipped, and there's even a washing machine!

As for the service, we had all our needs catered by Marton, his mother Susie, his brother Peter, and Peter's girlfriend. All were exquisitely nice and helpful.

All in all- a wonderful stay. Will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible location
Liked least: The gas based water heater- which we are not familiar with.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing