We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning a return trip, loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Lovely little boutique hotel in an excellent location, staff were very attentive and catered to our needs, Maria at reception a gem, even came up at night with a toolkit to try and fix the room safe. We loved the room design, spacious, good colours plus quality and feel of the lobby area was warm. This is probably the best location for a couple, next to liberty park, 5 minutes walk to the basilica and the streets around that area packed with good restaurants and bars. Breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection of bread, cheeses, cold meats, fruits and cereal, hot meals ordered from kitchen. We loved the ambience of sitting outside the restaurant patio at night, it was August so great weather in the evenings!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a park view, lovely greenery....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

Excellent service at the 5 star Iberostar hotel. Our Concierge Zsombor was excellent and made sure we had a great stay. Booking tickets, providing us with Prosecco and just making us feel welcome. The location was in a great spot and near Parliament, The Danube, the Basilica and liberty square. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shanson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Room Tip: We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was such a special experience. I would highly recommend this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Gaynor S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Rooms are very well designed and comfortable. The spa is very relaxing (though small). Service is good and includes some daily gifts. Location is pretty central for every thing.
In short, you know where you put your money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Charles-Guillaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Just what i needed! I spend 5 nights at this amazing hotel. I loved the spa.
The location is perfect in the city center.
Everyone was polite and very willing to help me around and guide me to the city, proposing nice places to eat and drink

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 335 in Budapest
3,440 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 335 in Budapest
7,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $185 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance in Budapest can be experienced in many interesting ways. One of the most exclusive ways to experience it is by staying at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a luxury hotel that offers superior, elegant, and different accommodation. Located next to Liberty Square, the hotel offers a host of details that a luxury traveller will appreciate, including gourmet cuisine, the grandeur of resting in a suite with views of the city, the passions that a SPA Sensations treatment offers, the decoration of the hotel’s details that have been designed by the famed Philippe Starck, and the hosting of sophisticated events. The 50 Grand rooms at this Budapest hotel are the perfect spot for those wishing to explore Budapest, knowing that they can continue experiencing the city inside and outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing