We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel, top service and top location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We visited with friends to celebrate a milestone birthday and retirement. The hotel was excellent in every way. The staff were attentive and helpful and the hotel location was perfect. First time we have had a glass bathroom!

Room Tip: Room 406 has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank gandsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We want first of all to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest.

It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts are to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our numerous services provided and the careful distribution of our hotel and its wealth of facilities.

We therefore find it most rewarding that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have chosen to write so positively about it.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Got booking wrong. Asked for twin room and was presented with queen bed. They changed room. In good place fot eating out . Staff very helpful. Dining room nice but given no explanation on what you could have and they got our order wrong.Did not top ip tea or coffee. No hand towel in bathroom. Hotel spa free and very nice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank brm82016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017


Dear Guest,

We want you to know that we do appreciate you writing this review of your vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and also that you shared it with us and the Tripadvisor community.

Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding with the room we initially offered you for your holiday and we are glad to learn that the problem was rectified immediately for you.

We apologize for not having met your expectations in providing tea and coffee making facilities. This is not standard practice in all European hotels to provide these facilities in all rooms however we do offer our guests the option to hire them should they wish.

On a happier note we thank you for your very nice compliments for our team of staff here, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

And finally, we want to thank you for mentioning our SPA, it truly is an area of tranquility and of Zen that our guests can use to unwind and receive the most professional services at the hands of our qualified SPA team and we are very proud of the responses we have had from many of our clients.

Once more we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel with us, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will one day return to stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,


Quality Manage

IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed here in mid July for a company away day. There were 20 of us and we were extremely well looked after, right from the start, where we were welcomed with Champagne and an easy check in process.

The rooms are really nicely kitted out, I was on the 5th floor with stunning views of the city - well worth getting a higher floor.

The staff looked after us really well, and everyone we interacted with had a good personality and were attentive.

The bar is also pretty cool, and we ate breakfast on the terrace outside which is nice, where again we were well looked after. The terrace is also a nice spot for evening drinks, and the nights we did this they also had a singer/musician playing.

Also used the spa facilities which were good (although no swimming pool).

Finally, location wise is excellent, we walked everywhere with the exception of a taxi ride out of town to the Szechenyi Baths, and everything seemed to be within 10 minutes walk.

Would definitely come back again to this fabulous city and would stay here.

Room Tip: 5th floor provides rooms with views of the park and some stunning architecture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Nick,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a brilliant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with others.

Confirmation that we exceeded your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is spectacular news for us. Your positive review has confirmed that our attention to detail continues to ensure fantastic holiday experiences for our guests of all ages and for that we are really grateful.

It is also very nice for us to know that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be an honor to welcome you back again in the future, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Wow, where to start?! This was my first holiday away with my partner and this hotel truly made an impression on both of us. I booked the holiday over our anniversary and wanted to spoil her. We had both never stayed in a 5* hotel before and I feel there is no going back.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, with just a short walking distance to the Danube. It is located just next to a lovely square and our room had gorgeous views overlooking. There is even an awesome doughnut shop 30 seconds away which we throughly enjoyed.

Breakfast was very nice, with a selection of hot food which can be made to order and other foods like, cereal, bread, fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, cheeses and meats.

The staff were lovely throughout our stay and were always so helpful and happy.

With the hotel being a spa, you are welcomed to a fantastic smell, the only way I can describe it, it smells like a warm bath on a cold winters day.

As said earlier our room had fantastic views. It is a very modern and clean hotel. We both loved the unusual design of our room, with the bathroom being partitioned with glass rather than an actual wall.

My partner and myself only have excellent things to say about the iberostar Budapest, my only complaint is that we had to leave and go home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank s_boyle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We want you to know that your review of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest is very much appreciated. We are always very happy to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories.

Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuine all-round wonderful experience. So when our multi-faceted efforts in all areas are recognized by our guests, this is obviously considered a success for us.

Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

An excellent stay in a perfect location to see all the city sites. All the staff were attentive and very helpful. The hotel was clean and faultless and made our honeymoon perfect. Great advice on where to eat and drink!!
Cheers

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank paulbis2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your recent vacation to Hungary and also for making the effort to share your opinion with us and the community of Tripadvisor.

Every day is a new challenge for IBEROSTAR, based on our passion for providing our guests an environment similar in comfort to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services as well as our hotels wealth of modern facilities provide a holiday of the very special kind for all our guests.

It is always very reassuring to learn when we have managed to achieve this and even better that you have chosen to share this fact and published a complimentary review on our behalf. So again, we thank you for sharing this constructive feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,547 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $178 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance in Budapest can be experienced in many interesting ways. One of the most exclusive ways to experience it is by staying at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a luxury hotel that offers superior, elegant, and different accommodation. Located next to Liberty Square, the hotel offers a host of details that a luxury traveller will appreciate, including gourmet cuisine, the grandeur of resting in a suite with views of the city, the passions that a SPA Sensations treatment offers, the decoration of the hotel's details that have been designed by the famed Philippe Starck, and the hosting of sophisticated events. The 50 Grand rooms at this Budapest hotel are the perfect spot for those wishing to explore Budapest, knowing that they can continue experiencing the city inside and outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing