We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great and central with fantastic hospitality!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of City Nook

CityNook Apartment Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CityNook Apartment Building
Carrot Room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
CityNook Apartment Building
Carrot Room
Lounge
Lounge 1
Cookie room 3
Olive room 1
Olive room 2
Kitchen
Cookie room 2
Cookie room 1
Cookie room en suite bathroom + shower
Carrot Room 1
Carrot Bathroom
Carrot Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fe_PCampo...
Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and central with fantastic hospitality!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, very central, easy access to bars, restaurants and walking distance to most of the places we wanted to visit.
Peter was amazing on giving us fast replies on our messages, all details we needed to find the apartment and a great job on setting up the apartment with all relevant tourist information.
The apartment was clean and charming with the different colors for each room. We were very happy with our choice and definitely not only recommend to friends but will consider it again for next time I am in Budapest!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hi Fernanda, many thanks for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and hope to see you again in Budapest.
Best regards,

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maurodm70
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to enjoy Budapest”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I came from Rome and stayed at City Nook 4 days during the last Easter. Although the exterior appearance of the building can leave perplexed, I have to say that the apartment is large, well furnished, confortable, suitable for a 3-couple stay at least, and at a very low price. It's close to the Jewish Quarter, near to the city center which is reachable without car or taxi (bus, metro and bicycle are the most convenient means to move or, if you prefer, also by foot). Peter is an extraordinary homeowner, very attentive and kind, as well as a percussionist who is worth listening to with his Irish traditional music band. An experience to repeat and recommend to everyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Mauro,

Many thanks for your great review and it was a pleasure meeting you both and enjoying your company at the gig (and a few drinks). Hope to see you again in Budapest sometime.

Regards,

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becy1986
Fife, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Very Spacious!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and two friends stayed her for a long weekend in September. We were met at the apartment on time, and shown around the apartment. The location is perfect, right beside the bars, metro and trams. The apartment itself was very spacious, with three bathrooms which was great! Everything you could need was provided, and the apartment can comfortably sleep large numbers of people. It has a cute balcony, and the apartment is in a nice quiet block. Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Budapest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travellled to Buda for the second year running with 6 friends.

Arrived at the apartment and was shown around by the owners sister in law. She was extremely friendly.

The apartment itself was in spotless condition, 3 perfect rooms, 3 perfect bathrooms and a nice balcony.

The area is perfect for everything we needed. shop right below us supplied us with everything we needed for the week. The Gyro food shop opposite were the best weve had! It was perfect location for the ruin bars (about 5 minute walk) and all other bars and clubs are within walking distance. All in all a great apartment complimented by its closeness to everything.

Would reccomend to anyone, and will certainly be coming back to city nook if we return to budapest for a third time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Hi,

Thank you for forwarding the latest review of my Citynook apartment. For some reason you have my name on the review not the Guest (Muriel Nicollet). Can you please correct this?

Many thanks,

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hmshovlin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment!! Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing apartment citynook was. I visited for 7 days with three friends and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip and stay. The apartment was just perfect for us as it was in the heart of the city and was very close to public transport. It had everything we needed sheets,towels, kitchen facilities...
We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay and we' were very pleased with the apartment/contact with the owners.

Thanks again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing