We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home - with a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Danube from living room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door. Living area and looking into bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door.
Living area and looking into bedroom
Dining Area
Bathroom
Other view of bathroom coming from bedroom.
House Front overlooking Danube.
Location of apartment
Photo taken by guest
Photo of Buda Castle taken from living room window by guest
Courtyard of building
Panorama from living room window taken by guest.
Stained glass window in hall outside apartment door.
No 2 tram running along the river directly outside the apartment.
View from window
View from window taken by guest
The ever changing view from the window.
The ever changing view from the window
Photo taken by guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Karenwash...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect home from home - with a view!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great stay in this bright, spacious, very well equipped apartment - the photos don't do it justice -but the view is definitely the icing on the cake! Our stay coincided with an unseasonal heatwave, so we did find the bedroom a little warm, but not so bad that we had to resort to using the air-conditioning unit or opening the windows (which would have been a bit noisy for us). The transfer, management and cleaning arrangements are all very well organised, and we appreciated the flexible approach to checking out, etc. We have already recommended the apartment to anyone who seemed remotely interested, and will continue to do so - and we'd love to return one day, too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent location. Beautiful views. Great kitchen - would benefit from cooking pans / utensils upgrade. Comfortable floor plan, large space. Responsive owners - had a problem that was addressed immediately. Close to food shopping. No. 2 tram outside the front door. We’ll be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave E
2 reviews
“Great views, great location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Travelled around Europe a lot over the years, staying mostly in rental apartments.
This apartment is one of our favourites having stayed there for a week in April. Couldn't fault the apartment. Great views of the Danube and beyond.
Abris (the guy that looks after the apartment) arranged our airport transfers and that worked out to about Eu 60 for return trip. That can be paid in Euros or Forints.
An un-seasonal heat wave in Budapest meant we could sit by that window most evenings with the windows open, enjoying a glass of wine and a beer, and watching the boats go by.
Great location for exploring the city. City felt safe. High street money changers everywhere, multitude of restaurants to choose from within walking distance.
Tips:
Move table when you arrive in the apartment to the window.
Buy a 7 day travel card and a decent public transport map. The number 2 tram, with a stop outside the apartment block runs up and down the Danube on your side and is really useful when those legs are tiring. Included in the ticket is public transport boat service D12 and D11 that we used a few times. Runs on time to a schedule and a great way to see the city from the river.
If you want to see some details of the river traffic passing your window there are free websites that show live shipping traffic throughout the world, similar to the aircraft ones so you just zoom into the Danube at Budapest

When you are investigating the shower with the door open, don't pull on the shiny knob!

Great value, quiet and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul k
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Budapest at it’s Best..... Location, View and Value”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
3
people found this review helpful

This was my first time booking thru TripAdvisor Vacation Rentals, I have used Airbnb a half dozen times in the past. For this Budapest trip I was looking for a hotel in the city when I discovered this apartment; the view is incredible and the location perfect with both transit and restaurants just a block or two away! I read the Apt description and reviews; it sounded excellent, it turned out to be exactly as described... actually better than expected, My booking inquiry was immediately answered by Ann (the owner); after my booking was confirmed Ann sent a 3 1/2 page information sheet covering the Apt, the area around it and tips/suggestions to make the most of my Budapest trip. The historic building is in great condition with a modern elevator and exterior building doors that require a key (or use of the electronic key fob) for entry; very safe and secure. The Apt is clearly the owner’s part time home; the fit and finishes are quality high end... heated towel rack, wood wall unit that encapsulated the refrigerator, washer and dishwasher, remote control electric window shutter, high ceiling and modern bathroom. The WiFi was fast and reliable, TV with lots of channels that included CNN and BBC, on the coffee table was lots of tourism information, about two dozen DVD movies and a dozen books for reading... nice touches. I tried the Greek restaurant (Dionysus) that Ann recommended just a block away.. it was excellent. When I arrived at the Apt to checkin I was greeted by Abris who provided a tour of the Apt explaining how everything worked and he answered a few questions I had.. the process was professional, easy and quick.
Would I stay here again? Absoulately YES; this was a great stay and value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G
1 review
“Wonderful location and views”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We would like to thank the owners for the use of their wonderful apartment. It was tremendous.....the views!! .....so comfortable and cosy and clean..very homely.....so centrally placed for using public transport and walking....it also felt safe ...both in the apartment and out in the city. The agent and staff were all very helpful too.....especially upon our arrival.....as our flight was delayed by an hour.

We thoroughly enjoyed celebrating our 21st Wedding Anniversary on Christmas Eve and also celebrating Christmas Day there.

Budapest has been on our wish list for some time. We have certainly not been disappointed....the excellent service from our initial enquiry....the services from your agents over there....the apartment and it's location have all exceeded any holiday rental that we have previously experienced. We have come home wanting to return!!

The only thing that we cannot comment on is the TV.....we were too busy listening to music and looking out of the window !!!

With many thanks,
Marie and Terry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing