We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved the apartment, and the amazing view...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Danube from living room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door. Living area and looking into bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
View of Danube from living room window
Kitchen and Bedroom door.
Living area and looking into bedroom
Dining Area
Bathroom
Other view of bathroom coming from bedroom.
House Front overlooking Danube.
Location of apartment
Photo taken by guest
Photo of Buda Castle taken from living room window by guest
Courtyard of building
Panorama from living room window taken by guest.
Stained glass window in hall outside apartment door.
No 2 tram running along the river directly outside the apartment.
View from window
View from window taken by guest
The ever changing view from the window.
The ever changing view from the window
Photo taken by guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
_ja2935
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved the apartment, and the amazing view, lots to see.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Budapest, Danube view, a wonderful city. The apartment was so close to the Hop on hop off bus stop, tram, easy to get to the huge market hall, and the street behind had so many wonderful restaurants and local flavor, we were so happy here. four days was not enough. The apartment was all we needed for our time touring Budapest, we did not see it all and. Hope to be back, we will recommend to all our family and friends coming this way. The owners gave us so many details and pointers, thank you to them.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well located apartment, astonishing view.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We appreciated the location very much. Walk from there to every attraction. Fantastic view. Confortable apt. Reasonable price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovethatt...
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Unbeatable view”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The view from this apartment is simply stunning - the Danube, Elisabeth Bridge, the castle. It's location is excellent for walking to most sights, with lots of restaurants and shops close by. The apartment itself is comfortable, though I would think any more than 2 people would be crowded, since the bedroom is very small with nowhere to put luggage. I had some initial problems with hot water and heating, but these were fixed within 1 1/2 hours by Abris. The kitchen is modern and well-stocked. Wifi works well, and washing machine was much appreciated. Bathroom was initially rather smelly (typical old drain smell) but that disappeared after use for a short time. Lots of information/literature on Budapest provided. Overall, I was very happy with my 3 days at the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryL187...
1 review
“Perfect Location with an amazing view”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Location is great to get to a lot of places on foot such as the market, Vaci Utca etc. Other attractions a little further away can easily be reached via public transport.
Facilities in the apartment are excellent, everything worked fine. Communication before and check-in/check out all went very smoothly. The view is incredible!! I would certainly like to stay here on a future visit to Budapest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosonyi
1 review
“Amazing view, very good location.”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Pro:
Excellent price - value rate. The apartment is only 10-30 minutes waking distance from all monuments of city center, examples: Citadella Castle,King Castle, Rudas thermal bath, Michelin stars restaurants, National opera house, Parliament building, Basilica, Váci street and only few steps to get the underground network, etc. Apartment is well-equipped. The owner and the local staff are friendly and helpful with detailed information what is needs.
Con:
In the hall there is no a rack (or hat stand).The ventilation in the bathroom not solved.
Lack of air conditioning (there is only a small mobil Ac, but it was out of work in March): because of the ventilation you have to keep open the window in the living room, what means too big traffic noise (because of the very good central location)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing