We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Bohem Art Hotel. The staff were very helpful, and the location was central which made walking to all the sights easy.
The rooms were comfortable and everything looked brand new.
The breakfasts were fantastic!
I would happily go again and recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,447)
There are newer reviews for Bohem Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,282 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

staff was very helpful. only thing was they do not provide kettles in the room. if u needed hot water u could get it from the lobby till 12 midnight. for water - they tell u to drink from the tap... service otherwise good. location pretty decent, able to walk to nearby pickup point for the hop on hop off bus. breakfast was delicious with a wide variety including champagne! free wifi in the hotel was a major plus point!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_cha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Bohem Art Hotel for 8 nights for my husband's 40th birthday celebration. This hotel is by far one of the best hotels that we have stayed in to date. We had been in communication with David and the reception staff before our arrival and they were always very helpful and David even assisted us in booking train tickets for a day trip to Vienna. We stayed in Room 303 which was a good-size room with a modern bathroom and was more than adequate to meet our needs. The room was spotlessly clean and was always a pleasure to come back to after a long day sightseeing. The breakfasts were amazing - plenty of choice to suit even the fussiest of eaters, and everything was topped up on a regular basis. As many others have commented the bar area was under construction and was not ready before we left, however work was in progress during our stay and from what we could see this will be a wonderful addition to this exceptional hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay at the Bohem Art Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 303. This room faced the front of the hotel and was on the street, but we never h...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thewatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Bots, Director of Sales at Bohem Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Susan and Shane,

thank you for your review.
I am really happy that you've enjoyed your stay at Bohem Art Hotel.
Maybe you will be able to visit us next year to try also our Bar, which is open now.

Best regards,
David Bots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed in Bohem Art Hotel for four nights last weekend with my fiance. Overall, I think it is a really great hotel. Wonderful staff, AMAZING breakfast (we never even had to eat lunch because we preferred the hotel breakfast), immaculately clean rooms, and decent location. We had a few hiccups -- our refrigerator did not work, and the shower was quite strange. The water would leak out onto the bathroom floor no matter how hard we tried. It never seemed to cause any serious problems, but it seems as though it could probably cause some sort of long term damage to the shower.

For what we were looking for, it worked great. It wasn't too expensive, and it was a really comfortable place to go back to after a long day of touring. Overall, I would recommend it. I do think they need to address those couple of hiccups, although they by no means ruined my stay.

Great place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EliB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night stay in the wonder Bohem Art Hotel. Right from the instant I booked this hotel I received excellent service. All e-mails were answered very promptly and requested room booked quickly. Hotel organised pick-up from airport which made things very easy. Trip from airport takes about 20 minutes. We stayed in room 401 which is a small suite and has a little balcony with seating. Room is at the back of the hotel - no view to speak of but was very quite. Bed was very comfortable and we had no issues with air conditioning which worked fine. Bathroom had both bath and shower and lovely underfloor heating. Only small negative is that the shower is extremely poorly placed in the bath - while there was a shower screen, the shower is placed at the end of the bath and fixed so you cannot adjust the angle very much - means you have to shower very confined in a corner. Good quality shower gels and shampoos provided. We didn't use the mini bar but there was plenty of room in fridge to cool our bought in couple of beers. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and recommended and booked an excellent restaurant for us during our stay. We found the hotel very well located, very close to the quieter side of the main shopping street and the Central Market and of course the Danube - we could walk everywhere. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. As mentioned in other reviews the breakfast is first class - incredible selection, fruits, cold meats, cheeses, breads of every type, bacon, eggs etc etc. Freshly squeezed orange juice, lovely coffees and champagne! There is no bar in the hotel but it is presently under construction and plans to be operating from 2nd April. I would recommed this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Budapest - you will not be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a very pleasant one.

Room Tip: Room 401 at the back of the hotel has a small balcony - no view but it is nice to be able to sit ou...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubble56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,829 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,201 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 333 in Budapest
1,157 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 333 in Budapest
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $126 - $1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing