We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but there is room for improvement”
Review of Bohem Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bohem Art Hotel
Ranked #13 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel but there is room for improvement”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

positives:
1)Well organised hotel with very good,young and helpful staff.Before our arrival they answered all our emails very quickly and during our stay satisfied all our demands.Especially Biancawas vey nice and kind.
2)Breakfast is exceptional with a lot of choices.
3)Hotel is stylish with nice decoration and good quality.stuffs.
4)Free wi-fi and pc on the lobby
negatives
1)Is not on a such good location as we thought when we booked it. We had to walk a long distance in order to reach our destinations, especially at night.
2)Sleep quality is not so good.Short pillows, small blankets and fire detection is just above your head, with the red light to be very annoying.
3)At our last night, room heat was out of order.
4)No bar but is under contruction.It is necessary.

In general terms we were satisfied. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darklord444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,759
    566
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
336
1,258
88
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We are 2 couples on a city break visit to Budapest and were delighted that we chose to stay at the Bohem Art hotel. I had emailed David a number of times prior to the visit and always got an immediate reply - Great customer service.

I agree with all the other positive reviews - the staff could not be more helpful and the breakfast was amazing, something for everyone both hot and cold it is just what you need before embarking on a day's sightseeing in the beautifil city of Budapest. The location is great too.

The rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable but why oh why do so many hotels cater for the business man rather than couples - why no mirror over the desk/dressing table??? There is a chair but a lady needs a mirror for make up and hair. when my husband was in the bathroom I was sitting on the floor using the long mirror by the door - not ideal!

That said, if I were to come to Budapest again we would definately stay at the Bohem Art Hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sundowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Lazio, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My boyfriend and I have spent a wonderful holiday in Bohem Art Hotel. Our room was very large, comfortable and stylish. Breakfast was good and for all the tastes. The coffee that is very important for italians was good too!! The staff was very kindly and they gave us a lot of precious informations about restaurants and nightlife. The location of the hotel was perfect to visit the city center.
I advicethis hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: we reserved a standard double room but they gave us a very comfortable suite(number 102)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very modern hotel with cool design throughout-excellent attention to detail. The champagne buffet breakfast is really what sets this place apart though-possibly the best breakfast i've ever had in a hotel and a really good way to charge up for your long day out. Rooms are a bit small but we knew that before coming. It also didnt have very good ventilation (i think extractor fan wasnt working but didnt bother to ask reception) so rooms were a bit stuffy after a day out and instead of having double duvets there were 2 singles-which can let a draft in (could probably have got it changed but also didnt bother to ask). But niggles aside this is an excellent hotel and really stylish hotel which i would recommend anyone to stay in.

Room Tip: upgrade to a larger room if you can. but dont worry if you get the small one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DomJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

If compared to the service, I think the hotel is a bit underpriced. The service by the staff is fantastic. They will make you reservations, recommend excellent restaurants, book you a taxi. It is a shame that the hotel bar is currently under construction, but to compensate they offer free coffee and tea between 14.00 and 17.00. The room was clean and it was beautifully decorated. It was small but comfortable, inclusive of locker and mini-bar. Breakfast was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,742 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
977 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,286 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,192 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohem Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohem Art Hotel

Property: Bohem Art Hotel
Address: V. district 35., Molnar street, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price range (per night): $148 - $1,021
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohem Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Bohem Art Hotel in the historic downtown of Budapest offers the style of a hip hotel with the feel of a contemporary art gallery. Thanks to its excellent location - just a few steps from Vaci shopping street and the Danube - our guests can experience the unique atmosphere of Budapest. The hotel offers a rich buffet breakfast and free Wi-fi in all the rooms and public areas. Our cozy and stylish rooms all feature different artworks from modern and young Hungarian artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bohem Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing