We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel/appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our rooms were great - it was a flat (2 rooms, kitchen and living room, bathroom) with breakfast included and it that was also great. Clean, good air-conditioning, large beds, good WiFi everywhere. Recommend it. It is not far away from city center and it is near metro station (hard to find, but near).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

ear “Vladimir V",

Thank you so much for your generous, appreciated feedback's. I am very proud; we could prove that we provide great facilities. We were delighted to read l that you appreciated our spacious, well equipped suites

Our calm location (away from the hustle and bustle) is indeed a convenient feature for all our guests given the easy access to all of the major attractions. We are glad this made your stay easy to manage.

Thank you very much once again for choosing Fraser Residence Budapest.
For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website or via reservations.budapest@ frasershospitality.com to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

We look forward to be at your service again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest or at any other Frasers Hospitality properties worldwide.

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We had a beautiful stay at the Fraser Residence.
The choice of breakfast was excellent but Buffet Style which suited us.
the Bed was so comfortable and the room kept beautifully clean.
All the staff were very helpful and courteous
Restaurants very close and a Casino all within walking distance

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaretmilne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear "margaretmilne11",

Thank you for your stay and for these nice comments! Glad to see you had a wonderful experience with us and enjoyed the place and the city.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on future occasions. For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly at reservations.budapest @ frasershospitality.com or thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

They say location is everthing, and this is true in the case of Fraser Residence. There is a main metro station close by, likewise a shopping centre with money changers and a supermarket. The accomodation is comfortable without being sumptuous, and the service is efficient. All said and done, excellent in terms of value for money. There are several restaurants just around the corner, plus a 24 hour shop. You can't ask for much more for the (very reasonable) price. I would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your positive, constructive feedback about our property. We are happy to hear that our location, spacious apartment met your needs and expectations. We are always thankful for the feedbacks enabling us to improve our services. All the Fraser Budapest Team is looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Ahh !! worst property in entire euro trip of mine ! Stayed in Room No 105 , Dirty Balcony area , Room was really average , Expected a lot after reading trip advisor but it turned to be bitter. Breakfast was really average. We reached property at night around 10:30 and receptionist was not concerned about anything , he just asked for passport and showed us the lift.

I feel Room no 105 was the worst room that was given to us. Receptionist during the day was much more better , He was humble and helpful. Las vegas casino is at walking distance.

Room Tip: Dont take Room No. 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarthak0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017


Dear " sarthak0419",

I can certainly understand that each guest’s expectations are different and it may not meet your specific needs. However many of our guests regularly share with us how much they like room 105 being on the 1st floor with its own, private garden terrace.

We are very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the hotel's services during your stay with us. Your experiences do not reflect the overwhelmingly positive reviews we routinely attract from our guests in terms of high quality of services and standards we try to deliver every day. It is indeed disappointing to know that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion.

However please be assured that all feedback whether positive or negative is accorded the same level of care and consideration to ensure that our focus remains on delighting our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback and I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back should you travel to Budapest any time in the future, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit.

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Good home away from home hotel, especially with washing machine and location near Corvin plaza shopping centre and restaurants. Night staff Juan was excellent help as well as the general manager Alain was very friendly. Only improvement is the breakfast which was rather plain and was the same everyday. However, still worth staying here!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank goitalyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear "goitalyjune",

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I am happy to hear that our spacious apartment met your needs and expectations.

Thank you for pointing out Juan. Understandably he was delighted to know how much his efforts were appreciated.

It was a pleasure to be of service and hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for special rates. We are at your disposal.

Best regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,941 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 335 in Budapest
2,508 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#42 of 335 in Budapest
3,328 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 335 in Budapest
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $105 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing