We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #18 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Good home away from home hotel, especially with washing machine and location near Corvin plaza shopping centre and restaurants. Night staff Juan was excellent help as well as the general manager Alain was very friendly. Only improvement is the breakfast which was rather plain and was the same everyday. However, still worth staying here!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank goitalyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear "goitalyjune",

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I am happy to hear that our spacious apartment met your needs and expectations.

Thank you for pointing out Juan. Understandably he was delighted to know how much his efforts were appreciated.

It was a pleasure to be of service and hopefully we may have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for special rates. We are at your disposal.

Best regards,

Alain Goetschel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Very modern accommodation located on the Pest side of the Danube close to the centre. A short taxi ride in to most places! Short walk of around 10 minutes from the Danube itself. No noise, so a good nights sleep! Staff were friendly and helpful when asked to book taxis or to help with attractions within the city.
Breakfast was nice, selection was limited but for what the description is it's good. Our room came with a small balcony which was nice to stand out on with a beer! Although not for too long as it was chilly when we were there!
Completely recommend and could easily go back in future.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AdamBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear AdamBetts,

Thank you so much for your appreciated, generous feedback.

It’s always pleasure to read; that you not only appreciated the flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the 24/7 services of a 4 star hotel; but particularly the comfort of our “very spacious” Suite (offering in average twice the size of a standard hotel room.) and our very friendly staff.

For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website or via reservations@ frasershospitality.com to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

We look forward to be at your service again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Sincerely yours,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We spent three nights in a wonderful apartment at Fraser Residence. We loved it from the very start: the rooms are modern, spotless and confortable, with all necessary facilities for a pleasant stay. The breakfast room has a lovely outside terrace where we enjoyed a good selection of cold and hot meals, as well as fresh fruit. As we aimed to visit as much as possible in Budapest during our stay, we were very happy with the good positioning of the residence, close to a metro station. Not to mention that it is located in a nice area with several good restaurants, cafes and a shopping centre nearby. The English speaking staff was very efficient and always helpful. The residence also has a private parking - not cheap, but anyway far less expensive than the city parking fares. All in all, an excellent base for visiting Budapest!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Gilia,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fraser Residence Budapest and for sharing such great feedback. It is very rewarding for us all to read that you had such an amazing experience and especially that you felt so well looked after by our team.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the warm service as well as our wonderful location, with many of the city's attractions within easy reach.

All the team has received your compliments with much gratitude and we hope it will not be too long before we get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Don’t hesitate to contact directly with us at reservations.budapest@ frasershospitality.com, we guarantee you the lowest rate available compared to any other online travel agencies.

Sincerely yours,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Fabulous apartment at Fraser Residence Budapest. Very clean and comfortable, and lovely Continental breakfast included - unusal for this type of accomodation. Would recommend for anyone as central for all the sites via the Metro, plus shopping centre and restaurants right on the doorstep. Would love to go back there one day.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view towards the river + we were on floor 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 249sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear "249sally",

Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.
The team and I are pleased to read that not only you enjoyed the location of the hotel, but our spacious Suites creating the perfect setting for you to enjoy your recent trip to Budapest. Our mission is to provide our guests a “home away from home” combined with all the luxuries of staying in a fully serviced 4 star hotel.

Thank you again for your review and recommendations to other travelers. All the team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

For the best available rates do contact our reception team directly reservations.budapest @frasershospitality.com or visit our website.

With my best regards,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of May, perfect mix of your own appartment and a hotel. Clean spacious appartment with all the amenities you would expect, lounge area, TV, dining table, well appointed kitchen area with fridge, small freezer cooker and washing machine. Large king size bed, very comfortable, separate bathroom with bath, shower and separate shower cubicle. Lots of storage for clothes, hangin space and drawers and a safe, cleaned every day. The weather was warm and we ate breakfast outside every morning - good spread of salad, cheeses, meats, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, roles, pastries etc. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and always made time to offer assistance and recomendations. The appartments situated a short walk from Kinikak Metro, we purchased a travel card and utilitsed the Metro, Trams and buses which provided quick and regular service all over Budapest. We would definately look to stay here again on return to Budapest and look at the Fraser Residence options in other cities.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunsnowandwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback, recommendations to other travelers and high ratings.
It’s always pleasure to read; that you not only appreciated the flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the 24/7 services of a 4 star hotel; but particularly the comfort of our “very spacious” Suite (offering in average twice the size of a standard hotel room.) and our very friendly staff as well as our ideal location.

For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website or via reservations@ frasershospitality.com to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

We look forward to be at your service again when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

Sincerely yours,

Alain Goetschel | General Manager
Fraser Residence Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,945 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,511 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#43 of 336 in Budapest
3,334 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#29 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $98 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing