We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb proffesional staff”

Peppers! Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #201 of 3,736 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Description: In the heart of Budapest a new dining sensation is born out of the warmth of the local hospitality, spice of the regional Paprika and the heat of the open kitchen. Our Budapest restaurant combines contemporary urban design with the best Hungarian produce.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Budapest for a business trip and stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel.Friend of mined recommended the breakfast at the Peppers restaurant.I was trully amazed with the proffessional staff and leadership.Restaurant was superbusy and they were still able to provide exceptional service.Akos was our waiter and Heda the staff manager visited the table,and what we can say they are absolute credit to the hotel .Breakfast buffet has amazing choices.
Next time definitely stay at the Budapest Marriott Hotel.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherpa00416654833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here several times during my recent stay. The service was always friendly and efficient and the menu has a variety of Hungarian and international dishes to choose from. Good views of the river too. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank aroundtheworld247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

It offers good quality food, but not so great service you may expect from a five star hotel and the food is quite expansive

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lingang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

This was our first evening to chill out after 2 weeks of travel and the hotel restaurant was relaxing and did not disappoint. Our waiter, Csaba, spoke English very well and helped us order the local red wine and steak that was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

After a long day of sight seeing, I was ready to relax. Generally, I prefer outside of the hotel, but the menu and convienance of Peppers! lured me in. I started with Gambas Al Pil-Pil-- spicy shrimp with crusty bread. Paired with a beer, this was the perfect appetizer to welcome the evening. I went on to have Grandma's Parika chicken and noodles. Delicious, hearty and welcoming. I rounded out the meal with a light as air and visually stunning desert, Milata walnut and honey dome. Exquisite! All the food was made even better by the stellar service from Csaba. His recommendations and attentiveness made this a memorable experience versus just another meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherpa224672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppers! Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Peppers! Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing