We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay in Budapest”
other traveller has booked this property
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street Entry hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Apartment Andrei's living room (with queen convertible sofabed)
Andrei's Building from the Street
Entry hall
Computer work area
Looking Across from the Living Area of the Great Room
Dining Area and Computer Desk
Living Area and Balcony Door
The Living Room
Wide angle View of the Great Room
Chairs convert to additional single mattress
Living Room Window out onto Balcony
The balcony
View from the balcony
Looking out through the Kitchen Passthru
The Kitchen
The Sink and Stove area in the Kitchen
The Nespresso bar in the kitchen
Bedroom with Antique Mirrored Closet Door
The Bedroom
Queen Bed
Dressing area outside en suite Bathroom
The Bathroom
Custom Sink
Washer/Dryer
View at Dusk from the Great Room Window
The Street Where You Live
Andrei's Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
l b
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay in Budapest”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I echo the sentiments expressed by the other reviewers here: Stop looking and stay at one of John's properties!

We stayed at Andrei for a long girls get-away weekend after a business trip in Austria. John made the experience amazing from beginning to end. He is a really nice, thoughtful guy, who clearly loves Budapest, and really fashions himself more of a host than an hotelier/landlord. Not only was the apartment lovely and in a great area, but his tips and advice made our stay incredible -- from pastries, bread, wine and eggs waiting for us in the apartment; to the amazing Hungarian wine tasting recommendation he provided among his many notes. He also arranged car service for us, which was amazingly helpful.

Oddly enough, the vast collection of DVD's also made our trip great. After a fun day exploring and eating our way across the city, we spent our evenings drinking gorgeous Hungarian wines, eating cakes from the bakery a block from the apartment and watching movies long into the evening.

We cannot wait to go back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktoria5...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place I call home.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Upon my arrival in Budapest, I was greeted by my driver that John had arranged for me John was there at the apartment and even helped carry up my luggage to the elevator. What a wonderful place! The apartment is spacious and bright with every amenity one can think of! We even had a small welcome package of bread, butter, some cold cuts, cheese and wonderful pastries, There was even a bottle of wine!
From the beginning John was very accommodating answering all my questions through the numerous e-mails that were exchanged. The apartment was a very comfortable place to stay, quiet yet close to everything. I truly felt like I was at home.
I will definitely be using his services on my next trip to Budapest.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewhatc...
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment is a home, not a rental. The minute you are welcomed by Zsuzsa and oriented to the apartment offerings (more than any description could possible define), you realize the secure comfort that will define your stay in Budapest. The neighborhood is amazing with fantastic restaurants out the door, and the best trams in Budapest 4 & 6 are one block away - with the green, red and blue metro stops, and the Keleti rail station within a few stops: you have no anxiety about where or how you need to go anywhere. There are enough guidebooks, maps, Hungarian / Budapest books to keep you busy if you just want to relax. Don't blink at choosing Andreii - the quality and owner represent a well planned vacation refuge that you will have a hard time tearing yourself away from. There are no worries once you enter, only the desire to return once you leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timon d
1 review
“I don't think we have ever felt so at home in an apartment”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I don't think we have ever felt so at home in an apartment as we felt at Apartment Andrei, from the moment we arrived until departure seven days later.
We stayed for new years eve with five of us, one couple in the bedroom and three on the fold out sofa's (most comfortable I have ever slept on) in the living room, which was absolutely fine.
The living room is much bigger, due to the high ceilings, than it appears in the photos. Besides these features it is the homeliness of the apartment which make it fantastic, the paintings, furniture, traditional biscuits bread and wine and a stocked fridge on arrival, excellent coffee machine and various other amenities create an incredible atmosphere.
Outside is a gorgeous church and small little square, shops and cafes are nearby as well as the river, which you never get tired of walking along. When walking, it probably takes about 20-30 minutes into the town center, depending on where you'd like to go, but the tram stops just outside.
Communications between the owner and ourselves was seamless and a short welcome phone call added to the experience.
I would highly recommend this apartment and would happily stay here again!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9120marz
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't get any better!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I can only agree with all the positive reviews that have already been posted. The apartment was even better than the pictures show it. The location is quiet, near the Danube, and two blocks from a tram stop which will take you most anywhere you want to go. John, the owner of the Andrei, was always prompt in replying to our inquiries before our trip and provided tons of useful information on Budapest both on the internet and in a useful manual in the apartment.

The apartment is spacious, quiet, and stocked with everything you could want or need for a comfortable stay -- cable tv, VOIP phone, computer, washer, dryer, dishwasher, comfy bed, posh towels, and a great shower. On our arrival we found a nice bottle of wine, snacks, coffee and tea, and breakfast pastry, so there was no need to immediately look for a grocery store which, by the way, is located conveniently close.

Our vacation was made perfect by having such a lovely place to relax and recharge after days of touring Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: John's concern for his guests' comfort.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing