We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
403
178
31
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
178
31
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinegreat locationkiraly streetthese apartmentsclean apartmentgreat balconynoisy at nightnice apartmentsliving areaparking garagereception teamwalking distancebars and restaurantsfirst floorjewish quarterpleasant stayvisiting budapest
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Apartment was clean but a little dated.
Everything we could of needed was provided and located in a good place for sight seeing during the day and bars and restaurants on a night.
Staff were very helpful and friendly as we're the locals that we met

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our apartments and services. This is our goal! However we do plan a reconstruction of the apartment with new concept soon. I really hope you will return some day and we can demonstrate the improvements that your comment has inspired.

Looking forward to welcome you next time.
Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The staff members at these apartments are very friendly and very helpful. After a horrible experience with a taxi ride from the railway station, they organised a car transfer directly to the airport that was comfortable, inexpensive and hassle free.
Our apartment (II/4) was very spacious and comfortable, with a great balcony that allowed us to dry our washing easily. The room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable though the pillows were a little hard for us (though we were able to obtain softer ones from reception).

The AC, fridge, cooktop and WIFI all worked very well. Bathroom was good but a little cramped, and the lighting could have been better. Be careful because the bath tub under the shower can be a little slippery when getting in and out. Wonderful location close to the old town and close to a good mini-market.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank AlexMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your review! It means that our work is appreciated, and that's our goal. We really appreciate your remarks, too, they help us to improve our services and apartments.
Please do not forget to use your discount coupon next time when you book to Town Hall Apartments!
Looking forward to having you back again!

Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Excellent location — 5 minutes from Deak Ferenc Ter and 10 from Vaci Utca, professional staff, clean and well organized, free wifi that actually works well, there is everything you need (especially in the kitchen) for a comfortable staying. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victoriaitunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Victoriaitunin,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted that the service as well as the room amenities were to your satisfaction.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Great location, big and clean flat, very well furnished rooms and kitchen. Very professional people, always available good to reach. Staying here second time. Happy to stay again ( hope it sony become too expensive over summer)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaseminL3935MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and holding our apartments and staff in such high regards. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Town Hall Apartments!

All the best,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

After looking forward to our 4 night stay I was disappointed with the quality of the apartment based on the photos displayed on the website. Firstly, this company rents out a number of apartments in a very large residential block which is occupied by owners and other people who rent out their apartments to rowdy groups. Our 1 bedroom apartment was on the ground floor and was spacious, however, the carpet was stained and the outdoor patio was grotty. The photos on the website obviously show a much nicer apartment. On the plus side, the location is excellent, the bed was very comfortable and the staff were helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Town Hall Apartments.
Firstly, I am delighted that the location as well as the staff were to your satisfaction. I am however disappointed to read that you felt that the apartment is not like on the photos. We are always willing to find the perfect room for every guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Budapest, we really hope you will give us a second chance to cut a better figure.

Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews