We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy,Comfortable,Friendly Apartment Hotel with Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town Hall Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had an amazing experience with this property. Not only was the apartment clean, comfortable and luxurious the service levels experienced at this place was exceptional.Especially by David who helped with our check-in-process and also helped with parking for our car .I have rarely come across this kind of support and customer facing outlook.

The reception which is on the first floor 'A' block of the hotel is very cosy and has lots of information brochures . This is supported by the frount office staff who help in identifying whats to be done etc. In fact thanks to David at the frount office we also visit szentendre a beautiful town on the banks of the river Danube quite close to the capital Budapest.

Our apartment was in the ' C' block and very comfortable. The only hitch was the absence of toiletries like body wash etc. The kitchenette is well equipped and there is also a washing machine and dish-washer. A nice , beautiful, big terrace was attached to our apartment.

Room Tip: I am not sure if travellers can choose a room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LataV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear LataV,

Thank you so much for this nice recommendation. I am delighted that the staff was to your satisfaction, it means that our work is appreciated!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you enjoyed the city just as much as you enjoyed your accommodations.

Looking forward to seeing you again someday.
Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Apartment was clean but a little dated.
Everything we could of needed was provided and located in a good place for sight seeing during the day and bars and restaurants on a night.
Staff were very helpful and friendly as we're the locals that we met

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our apartments and services. This is our goal! However we do plan a reconstruction of the apartment with new concept soon. I really hope you will return some day and we can demonstrate the improvements that your comment has inspired.

Looking forward to welcome you next time.
Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The staff members at these apartments are very friendly and very helpful. After a horrible experience with a taxi ride from the railway station, they organised a car transfer directly to the airport that was comfortable, inexpensive and hassle free.
Our apartment (II/4) was very spacious and comfortable, with a great balcony that allowed us to dry our washing easily. The room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable though the pillows were a little hard for us (though we were able to obtain softer ones from reception).

The AC, fridge, cooktop and WIFI all worked very well. Bathroom was good but a little cramped, and the lighting could have been better. Be careful because the bath tub under the shower can be a little slippery when getting in and out. Wonderful location close to the old town and close to a good mini-market.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank AlexMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your review! It means that our work is appreciated, and that's our goal. We really appreciate your remarks, too, they help us to improve our services and apartments.
Please do not forget to use your discount coupon next time when you book to Town Hall Apartments!
Looking forward to having you back again!

Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Excellent location — 5 minutes from Deak Ferenc Ter and 10 from Vaci Utca, professional staff, clean and well organized, free wifi that actually works well, there is everything you need (especially in the kitchen) for a comfortable staying. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victoriaitunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Victoriaitunin,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted that the service as well as the room amenities were to your satisfaction.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Great location, big and clean flat, very well furnished rooms and kitchen. Very professional people, always available good to reach. Staying here second time. Happy to stay again ( hope it sony become too expensive over summer)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaseminL3935MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and holding our apartments and staff in such high regards. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Town Hall Apartments!

All the best,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,445 reviews
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#20 of 672 in Budapest
458 reviews
District V / Inner City
Katona Apartments
Katona Apartments
#4 of 672 in Budapest
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hall Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hall Apartments

Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 672 Speciality Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $73 - $1,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Town Hall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe, that leaving your home, is not equal with leaving your comfort zone too. You have to find your home away from home. We specialize in providing short-stay apartments for leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Budapest. Our clients enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the one of Budapest's finest central locations. Balcony, free wifi, free bicycle ... all included to feel yourself just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Town Hall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hall Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing