We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
412
180
32
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
180
32
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine great location these apartments clean apartment great balcony noisy at night underground parking living area reception team walking distance bars and restaurants first floor jewish quarter pleasant stay visiting budapest the heart of the city beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I'd highly recommend Town Hall. The location is great, a short walk to Deak Square and public transit. Lots of great restaurants in the area, highly recommend Shalimar, Stone Soup, and Klassz. Close to markets, bakeries, etc.
Room was as described, neat, and clean. Nice balcony with a garden view.
Much more than we expected for the price.
We would book with them again without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERIC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here 4 nights and this definitely became our home away from home. It was a fully appointed apartment and you certainly get a lot for your money. It is in a very central location, yet quiet enough to get a restful sleep. We couldn't believe how inexpensive it was, and would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed in the Senior Apartment. great location, great price, clean and tidy. Staff very good and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwillieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We were staying at Town Hall Apartments for third time, and like the previous two times, it was great experience.

The place has great location for exploring all the city - it's just 5 minutes walk from main metro hub, and in you can find buses/trams in all directions everywhere around. You can rent a free bike too if you reserve it. Car parking also possible, for additional fee. Many interesting places in walking distance.

The apartments are comfortable, clean, modern and in good shape. Small TV, washing machine, A/C, fridge. You have your own equipped kitchen in case you like to cook, few food stores nearby (including one open 24h). We were staying both in the apartment faced to the street and to the yard - both are nice options.

Next time in Budapest I'll choose it again.

Room Tip: We liked the street side (Kiraly street) more but then you need to consider some more noise (it's a small street, but sometimes there is some noise from restaurant or people walking by). Yard side is very calm.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kondziozaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Located in the center of the town (but not in a noisy zone), with its own underground parking, great apartments fully equipped, clean, wireless Internet available for the rooms, everything you need for a great stay in Budapest.
When we'll visit Hungary / Budapest again, we'll be there.

Room Tip: Makr sure to get one with a
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mircea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews